We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicous”
Review of Miller's Thumb

Miller's Thumb
Ranked #5 of 1 099 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The menu was very pleasing in that there was a list of different fresh fish that could be paired with a different preparation. Both our dishes were delicious. The wait staff and manager were very friendly and attentive. Definitely would recommend this little charming restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank LaurieH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2 201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 150 - 1 154 of 2 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2014

friendly, bustling restaurant with first rate seafood. The owner attends personally to your needs. Safe to walk o from our hotel.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank 570iane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This restaurant is located only two blocks from our guest house. Staff are all very friendly and efficient, quite willing to explain the intricacies of the menu which changes each day. Terrific food in a really fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Duffydogca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I don't know what the perfect dining experience is but this comes close to it! Perfectly cooked fish with outstanding service from polite, attentive and well trained staff, nothing was too much for them. I know the chef is a co-owner and it shows, my wife had the Jumbalaya and I had Yellow Tail, delicious!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Deservedly very popular with locals and visitors alike this little gem calls us back time and time again and never disappoints A huge thanks to Jayne and Sol and the lively team that serve for providing such quality and value in such an eclectic setting. We even cancelled our reservation at one of CPT's newer "arty farty" restaurants to return a second time in 4 nights!! The mix here is just SO right - see you next year!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GREENSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Thumb also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Miller's Thumb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.