We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood mecca....”

Blowfish Restaurant
Ranked #228 of 1 246 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned for picturesque views of Table Bay and Table Mountain. Blowfish is a fine seafood restaurant ensuring that you enjoy sensational dining. Our famous fish counter allows you to make a selection from an array of fresh seafood and customise your order according to weight. Come enjoy seafood, sushi, atmosphere and views.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During a quick business trip and thinking back on the urge to have good seafood, we decided to go to Blowfish for dinner. It was a cold evening and we got to Blowfish and stepped into a warm restaurant. Shown to our table, we placed our drink orders and then immediately went over to the sushi chef for some sushi. After receiving our drinks, a few of us decided to visit the "fisherman" at the counter to choose our fish (bassa) and few other items (calamari, prawns, etc.). The food was prepared while we sipped on some good red wine. When the food arrived, you can smell the delicious food and the aroma of the spices used. Needless to say, the food was enjoyed by everyone. See you soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itguyjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a magnificent lunch here. I am a Sushi freak and it was delicious. My husband had a seared Tuna and he was very impressed
Staff very friendly. Beautiful restaurant!! This place truly has the best seafood in Blouberg. Will eat here again before our Holiday ends. Well done Sushi Chefs.
Should be the number 1 seafood Restaurant in Blouberg

Thank foodmust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely supper there, good wine list. They run a different special every night. Our food was tasty. Friendly staff and great service. Beautiful atmosphere.

Thank Chellabella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Really a great venue the view is amasing and the food is wonderfull I had a special and the wife a pasta outstanding

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeaJ3743LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2018

Dear Mike,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We're so happy that you and your wife had an excellent time dining with us. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kindly,
Blowfish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Magnificent view but food lacked any finesse. Sides were chunky and lacked imagination and poor presentation
A waitress with dreadlocks uncapped ?

Thank davidtE8977PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 June 2018

Hi David,

We are terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your standard, and certainly not up to our standards. We aim to for excellence in all aspects, from service, to taste, to presentation. If you don't mind, can you please let us know what sides you ordered so that we can take this issue to the kitchen?

We hope you'll come again to give us another chance to show you our true service and culinary experience!

Kind regards,
Blowfish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blowfish Restaurant also viewed

 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Table View, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Blowfish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing