We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and Drinks”

Tiger's Milk on Kloof
Ranked #280 of 1 225 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went here twice during our stay at a nearby B&B. Very laid back and nice bar. Always friendly and good service with excellent Pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good Day Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear that you have been looked after and enjoy our offering.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We were recommended this place as a good bar ... so we attended on a Friday night for drinks.. the place was busy and seemed to have a good vibe .. we made our way to the bar and ordered two expresso martinis ... we asked the bar man if he was good at making these and his reply was yes ....... when they arrived we took a sip and we both looked at each other to say what are these .... these were the worst ones we have ever had ... when we informed the bar man he seemed not to care.. when we kicked up a little more fuse he then agreed to re make them ... for which we had to end up informing him what was in a expresso martini .. as he had originally put in martini .... the second ones where better but the attitude put us off and we left ...

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DJC80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey DJC80x,

we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for the long wait for feedback on this.

This really turned out a bit more unfortunate than it should have. Rather than just telling you that Espresso Martinis are not part of our cocktail menu our bartender tried his utmost best to please his guests. Sadly this did not quite work out so well for which we would like to apologize and invite you back for a round of Tiger's Milk cocktails.

Would you grant us this opportunity to redeem ourselves and let you taste the cocktails that our bartenders surely are worldclass at?

Kindly eMail Matthew on matthew@tigersmilk.co.za to arrange time and date for you to return.

Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The management was super on the ball but one server had to be mention LEVI was absolutely amazing! Best experience we had in cape town ! Props to him! He mad bulldogs just for us!! Awesome all round!

Thank nataliawach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Good Day Natalia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your experience with us and that Levi made sure you were looked after.

We hope to see you back should you return to Cape Town in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I was there for brunch, lunch, dinner and late drinks. All that in just three days!
I really liked the setting, but be prepared for lots of people, so it would be useful to make a reservation. Don’t give up though if you don’t. Especially if you are two, they will try and fit you somewhere.

Great burger, oven pizza and french toast!

Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our offering on more than one occasion and we hope that you get the opportunity to return soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Very Busy place with an awesome atmosphere.

First day in Cape Town from the UK. We went onto Kloof street as this was around the corner from our hotel.

Drinks selection fantastic and the burgers were awesome worth the 20 minute wait for a table

See you again Tigers Milk

Thank TrickyDickie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you chose us as your first stop in Cape Town and that we could accommodate you. Thank you for the kind words and we are proud that you enjoyed our offering. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk on Kloof also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk on Kloof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing