We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Tiger's Milk

Tiger's Milk
Ranked #232 of 1 257 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The management was super on the ball but one server had to be mention LEVI was absolutely amazing! Best experience we had in cape town ! Props to him! He mad bulldogs just for us!! Awesome all round!

Thank nataliawach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Good Day Natalia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your experience with us and that Levi made sure you were looked after.

We hope to see you back should you return to Cape Town in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I was there for brunch, lunch, dinner and late drinks. All that in just three days!
I really liked the setting, but be prepared for lots of people, so it would be useful to make a reservation. Don’t give up though if you don’t. Especially if you are two, they will try and fit you somewhere.

Great burger, oven pizza and french toast!

Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our offering on more than one occasion and we hope that you get the opportunity to return soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Very Busy place with an awesome atmosphere.

First day in Cape Town from the UK. We went onto Kloof street as this was around the corner from our hotel.

Drinks selection fantastic and the burgers were awesome worth the 20 minute wait for a table

See you again Tigers Milk

Thank TrickyDickie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you chose us as your first stop in Cape Town and that we could accommodate you. Thank you for the kind words and we are proud that you enjoyed our offering. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner with family (2 kids, aged 3 and 1). Nice and spacious. It was busy. Food was prompt and tasty.

Thank Cliobar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our offering and we hope to see you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Had a late lunch . All Mexican food items sold out . Salad great except it must have contained two heads of lettuce. Service great. Need to also handle stinking drains on the verandah

Thank Sharon Isthebat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing