We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street
Ranked #215 of 1 304 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner with family (2 kids, aged 3 and 1). Nice and spacious. It was busy. Food was prompt and tasty.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Cliobar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our offering and we hope to see you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Had a late lunch . All Mexican food items sold out . Salad great except it must have contained two heads of lettuce. Service great. Need to also handle stinking drains on the verandah

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SharonIsthebatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had three delicious burgers and one set of chicken tacos. The kids did enjoy even though it was a little bit cold outside.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GoPlaces711983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our food and we hope to see you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Book in advance! This indoor/outdoor bar is one of the best located sun traps on the Cape. Amazing food, every drink under the sun and service you can only dream about. Appeals to all age groups although trendy well-to-do locals aged 20-30 seem to make up the bulk. Superbly run, don't muss it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Day Dimitris,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am very proud to hear that you got to experience Tigers Milk in it's truest form.
We aim to offer a beautiful, electric atmosphere with great quality food and a wide range of delicious beverages, with the cherry on top of it all being professional, attentive service.

We look forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

They also serve excellent wood-oven pizzas but we were happy with the burger and the ribs. The Tiger lager is great. Ask for Damon Clarke—friendly and helpful waiter.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank TurCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTMCpt, General Manager at Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, that you were well looked after and that our food was as delicious as always. Good choices by the way.

We hope to see you back soon to try out some more of our delectable food. I would recommend trying out our exciting, brand new Tex Mex menu, which includes Nachos, Tacos and a Burrito.

Kindest Regards,
Matthew Howell (General Manager)
&
Tigers Milk Kloof Street Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk - Kloof Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing