We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t bother”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #276 of 1 299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Having been to different Hard Rock Cafe’s around the world I was happy to see one in Cape Town beautiful setting overlooking the sea,convinced my friends to go in for a coffee as I wanted a shirt, hardly anyone in the place actually more staff than customers and ordered within seconds and after 30 minutes no sign of the drinks asked to see the manager no sign of him either so we left needless to say I never got my shirt. If a poor country like Cambodia can get it right how comes a place like Cape Town can’t

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank philpottgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Good day philpottgraham,
thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience that you had with us. This is not the type of service that we expect our team to deliver to guests. One of our managers will be in contact shortly in order to address this directly with you. We apologize once again for the time that you had and we do hope that we can address these concerns and get the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful view over the bay. A fantastic site with very helpful staff and wonderful service. There is only a small Rock shop but they do have a good selection.

Well worth a visit if your are in the area

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SmilerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Good day SmilerP,
thank you for your 4* review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff and service were to your liking and that you enjoyed the location of the cafe. We thank you for your time spent with us and we hope that we get the chance to visit with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We visited here as part of our Honeymoon and the manager was very lovely and friendly. The shop is a good size. We didn't have time to stay for food or drinks but if it's like any of the others it will be good quality.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ShelleyOC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Good day Shelley O,
thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you stopped by on your honeymoon and that our manager treated you well while visiting. We wish you a wonderful vacation further and we hope to see you again, maybe for a meal next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Food and staff excellent. However in a hard rock cafe with rock memorabilia on the walls a change from pop music would be perfect

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paulhynes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good day paulhynes78,
thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and the team. We are sorry that the music selection was not to your liking. We try to accommodate all types of music, however next time you visit please request a song and if we have it on our playlist we will gladly play it. We thank you for your time and we hope that we get to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

They don't make Frozen Margarita. The atmosphere is not really neat comparing to other Hard Rock Cafe in other countries. (we have visited several Hard Rock Cafe in other countries so far).

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Miyuki0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Good day Miyuki0404,
thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that we did not have the same atmosphere of the the other cafes that you have visited around the world. We thank you for your time spent with us and we hope that in the future when you visit we can bring more of a vibe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing