We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks, view and nachos!”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #338 of 1 244 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Hard Rock for views, drinks and nachos before going out to dinner in Camps Bay. The views of Camps Bay beach and Table Mountain are fantastic, and the drinks and nachos were great (as always in the Hard Rock). Staff were great fun and friendly and had a good selection of pins too! A great and fun place to start the evening.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good day James S,
You rock! Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location on the beach and that the nachos & drinks were to your liking. We will continue to strive to deliver on product and service. We thank you for your support and we look forward tot he next time you spend at the cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is not your typical Hard Rock. It’s small and wasn’t very inviting but it was a Hard Rock. I’ve been to many in different parts of the world and this is my least favorite. We collect Hurricane glasses from everywhere but this place was out of them. To me that’s their signature drink and they were unprepared. Inexcusable!
Oh and they tried to charge me 700 rand for two mason jars!

Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good day Richard, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a great time with us. Our demand for retail items is very high and we try to keep up with this demand as best we can and we have received Hurricane glasses since your visit to us. We purchase our glasses from our registered supplier in the USA & our glass costing is based on this as well as freight charges. We do hope that this will not be the lasting impression that you have of our cafe and that you will give us a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The worse branch in whole world
The juices are not fresh and she said so, the salmon was completely burn .
In general the food not tasty.
Im not satisfied at all at this branch
The other I’ve tried are perfect

Thank Duaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Good day Duaa B, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to know that you did not have a good experience with us. This is not the type of offer we wish our guests to have. We have notified our management team of this and we will DM you shortly in order to understand your visit further and resolves these concerns that you have raised. Thank you for your visit and we do hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Like many others, when visiting somewhere with a Hard Rock Cafe it’s a “rule” to track it down and have a sit down and pick up a keepsake souvenir. During our visit to the Western Cape we decided to stop off at the Cape Town HRC and honestly? I wish I hadn’t bothered.

First impressions? Poor. The ladies in the shop as you entered were only interested in breathing down your neck when you were trying to browse. They followed you everywhere you turned and it made us uncomfortable.

I asked where the pin badges were - got looked at strangely then shown to a cabinet where the selection was limited.

We noticed that items we were looking at did not have prices on them. Strange.

We decided to go for a drink to see if things improved - the barman was chatty and friendly and our opinion of the place started to change.

The music videos were playing but the sound kept cutting out which meant you couldn’t sit and enjoy the HRC for what it was.

When we went to leave, I decided I was going to get a key ring. Again, no prices - the lady put it through the till and asked for R235 (more expensive than the food!!) There was absolutely no chance I was paying over £14 for a key ring so we said no and walked away at which point another lady said 200. Our answer? No and we still left.

We were left feeling like the prices were being made up as they went along and it’s tarnished our opinion of HRC.

Thank SnoreExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Good day SnoreExplore,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the expeirnce that you had with us. We try to deliver a great visit with us to our guests and we failed to do so for you. We have tried to remain competitive in the market around us and abroad. We have raised this with the management team and we are firstly looking into speaking with our retail team in order to create a comfortable environment for our guests to browse in as well as place pricing on all of our retail items. We will continue to try to deliver a great service to our guests & we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The location is great, the atmosphere of the restaurant itself is not the best - most probably due to the layout? Food is typical HRC and good.

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good day Michael W, thank you for your 4* review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food and our location. We are sorry to hear that you found that there was no atmosphere inside the cafe. We have raised this concern with the management and are looking to see what ways we can create more of a vibe. Thank you for your support and we look forward to rocking with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing