We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but no rock music?”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #313 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I popped in for a late lunch/early dinner for our first day staying in Camps Bay. We're both vegetarian and after checking out the various seafood filled menus at nearby restaurants we decided to give this a go as we saw a few good options for us.

Our waitress was excellent and friendly. The food was actually very tasty, We had the spring rolls and cauliflower burger. No room for dessert but they looked great.

Loads of great memorabilia on the walls as you'd expect. Our only gripes were that electronic dance music was being played for some reason and when I looked in the shop to buy a souvenir for my brother, they only had size Small in the best Tshirt.

Thank Dane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Dane, thank you for your 4* review! We are so glad to hear that you found our vegetarian options to be suitable to your needs and that the staff were friendly. We try to deliver a quality service and product to our guests. Hard Rock Cafe caters for all types of music genres including both modern and rock music for all types of guests. We have playlists with a wide assortment of different styles. We are so sorry that you were not able to find a size. The merchandise is extremely popular in Camps Bay and we have been trying to keep ahead of demand for items. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay in Cape Town and that you do visit us again, maybe to try some dessert this time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant lunch experience: good food, great music, and very friendly service... Thank you Tracey for looking after us so well!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Astrid, thank you for your 4* review! We are so pleased that Tracey took such good care of you and that you enjoyed your lunch. We will definitely pass the compliment on to her. We will continue to strive to deliver Amplified Service in every avenue. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we hope to see you at the cafe again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the hard rock cafe, came back on a few occasions and tried different cocktails and food. All pretty good!. And not overly expensive.

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Jennifer, thank you for your 4* review! We are so glad to hear that you visited us a couple of times and that you felt that the food and cocktails were good. We have tried to competitively price ourselves with the market around us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you at the cafe again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here only because usually you can count on every Hard Rock for a decent burger and cheese sticks. They had no cheese sticks, but the food was good and service was fair. I just was another Hard Rock nothing special about this location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadDogTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day MadDogTraveler, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food you did receive and that the service was fair. We will continue to improve our offering and try to provide you with a great experience . Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing cocktails. presentation could be better and in bigger glass. Something needs to change to fit n with cocktails. Maybe cocktail bartenders? Had me thinking could of ordered cooldrink. bt the food made up for it....
I really enojyed my meal. I was blown away by the rib portion. The flavour was amazing abd the meat feel off the bone. Best part of the experience.
Waiter was slow. Took 15min to bring the bill till I had to go to the manager to get it and make payment.

But the meal made up for it all and I will be back for the food.

Thank Danita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Danita A, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the portion size of the ribs and they were made to your liking. We are so sorry that the cocktail did not meet the same expectation. We have raised with with the bar management and are looking at ways to resolve this. Our guest expereince is very important to us. Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing