We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday funday”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #343 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing cocktails. presentation could be better and in bigger glass. Something needs to change to fit n with cocktails. Maybe cocktail bartenders? Had me thinking could of ordered cooldrink. bt the food made up for it....
I really enojyed my meal. I was blown away by the rib portion. The flavour was amazing abd the meat feel off the bone. Best part of the experience.
Waiter was slow. Took 15min to bring the bill till I had to go to the manager to get it and make payment.

But the meal made up for it all and I will be back for the food.

Thank Danita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good day Danita A, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the portion size of the ribs and they were made to your liking. We are so sorry that the cocktail did not meet the same expectation. We have raised with with the bar management and are looking at ways to resolve this. Our guest expereince is very important to us. Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Went to Hard Rock Cafe last night to try out the Cape Town version. I ordered a Chicken bowl which was served missing 3 ingredients, which I then had to add in myself off a side plate...I paid a horridly overpriced R159 for this. Service was good but the food was less than average. Many more affordable & delicious options to go to as a local in Cape Town.

Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good day Nicole E, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the cafe. We try to deliver a quality product and we failed to do so for you. We have raised this concern with the management team and we are looking at how best to rectify this so that it does not happen again. We hope that this will not be the lasting impression that you have of the cafe and that you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I have been in quite few HRC in the World and always loved the vibe ...and the burgers! Last night unfortunately it was a big disappointment! Table of 6 and 4 of us ordered "medium rare" burgers which was served to us cold...we send them back to re-heat and back cold again! After we asked to speak to the manager the answer was "Burgers are a bit cold because you asked them "medium rare" :O ...really!? No comment...We will definitely not go back soon...Pity!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcoghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Good day marcoghia, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience that you had at the cafe. This is definitely not the standard of product or service that we intend to deliver. We have raised these concerns with the management team and we are looking at the best way to rectify the situation. As a traveler and supporter of the brand worldwide we are sorry that we disappointed you. Please send us an email at smm@hrccapetown.com so that we can get more details on when you visited the cafe so we can investigate the matter further. Once again thank you for taking the time to write to us and we hope that this will not be your lasting impression of the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with a group of 6 friends, 3 of us sent the hamburgers back as they were cold. The manager came to the table to apologize and promised new ones! We indeed got the new burgers...but once again cold! We got another apology but with another offer to get the burgers replaced. At that stage we no longer wanted the meal to be replaced, neither a waiter saying that the burger was cold because we ordered medium rare! In the end the bill arrived and we paid the full price! Now the joke... when I left i was asked by the manager to come back again and try once again, giving them another chance! Seriously??? What for? A bad meal, poor management and you beg me to return?! I have been to many hard rock cafes around the world but this one is for sure the worst! Just because you have the name Hard Rock Cafe it doesn’t mean you can provide bad service!

Thank acarpanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Good day acarpanese, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the experience that you had with us. We try to deliver Amplified Service and we failed to do so for you. We have raised these issues with the whole management team and we are looking into the best way to resolve these concerns. Please can you send us a message on smm@hrccapetown.com so that we can gather more information on exactly when you visited us and we can also speak to the appropriate team members. This is truly not the experience that we would want you to have and we once again apologize that this was the time that you had at the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t resist not going to Hard Rock, seeing as we were so close...
It’s in a Fantastic setting and sit upstairs if you can you will get spectacular views of the sunset over looking the Atlantic Ocean
I had my usual portion of pork ribs, a bit disappointing, the meat did not ‘fall’ off the bone like usual, but the pork was still tender, so not too bad, it’s with a visit if you are in the area, but mainly for the spectacular view...

Thank Laughing_boy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good day Laughing_boy1959, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the view. We are so sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectation. We have raised these concerns with the management team and are looking at the best way to rectify our product. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review so that we are able to improve our guests experience and we hope that you will join us again at the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing