We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick food stop from the beach ”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #373 of 1 226 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We dropped in as a family of 4 and had a great late lunch. The staff were very friendly... the food all good and as expected from a hard rock.

We had a mixture of burgers, ribs and mac and cheese....which was just what we needed after hours on the beach.

Great service and would return!

Thank Edinburghtwoplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day Edinburghtwoplusone, you rock! Thank you for your 4* review. We are overjoyed that you found the food serving what you would expect from a Hard Rock and that you were met with good service. We will continue to deliver a satisfactory product and improve in areas where we need to. We cannot wait for your return :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Chilled, relaxed atmosphere.

Positives:
Great location- lively and busy
Right across the road from the beach
They play nice music- a bit of everything
They have a shop that sells merchandise
Mac and cheese with chicken was delicious
Friendly service

Negatives:
Had to call or go look for our waiter the whole evening
Beggars in front of the restaurant asking for money/ food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear nadia v, thank you for your 4* review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere and that you found the Twisted Mac and cheese delicious. We are sorry for the fact that you had to find your server. We have spoken to the management team and are looking at the best ways in order to rectify this with the whole team. We cannot wait to have you at the cafe again, definitely to try the Oreo cheesecake ;) until then, keep rocking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great service. Good food and what a great view! On both our visits we were met with fast and friendly service. We didn't explore the menu much but the wings and deep friend cauliflower was tasty, fresh with just the right spiciness

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Good day, thank you so much for your 4* review! We are so pleased that you received great service and that you enjoyed the wings and the deep fried cauliflower, that is one of our favourites :) We will continue to improve our offering and deliver to you a quality product. Hope to see you at the cafe again soon to take in some more of the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Were a bit early for lunch but had a drink while we waited. The menu is the same everywhere in the world but provides something for everyone. The staff started out well but tended to overlook you from time to time. Food was good and views nice and is a stable place to eat in every town in the world that has one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alwysluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Good day alwysluv2travel, thank you for your 4* review! We are so glad that the food was good and that you enjoyed the view. We apologize for you feeling overlooked by our servers. We have raised this concern with the management and are looking into expanding the team to provide enough service for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will return to the cafe again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We went here for lunch on xmas day and we took the mac and cheese and the guinesse burger which both were excellent. All went fine until we asked for the bill which came 295, we had only 300 euro cash on us and gave these to the waiter. When he checked the bill he said did i not serve you well? We said yes why? (anyway we just saw him once this guy) he answered as you left few tips and in africa its 10%. I find it very rude to ask for tips so we just left the shop very unpleased. And no after asking for more money you did not serve us well!

1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Good day Deborah B, thank you for your feedback. We are deeply saddened that you left not pleased from the cafe. We completely understand where you were coming from and we do not by any means encourage our servers to ask for tips. We have informed the management team of this, please could you send us an email at smm@hrccapetown.com for more information on what time you visited and where you sat so we can investigate this further. We once again apologize for this and we hope that you will return to the cafe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing