We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views of the sunset”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #275 of 1 288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: NOW serving Breakfast! Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stopped in for a drink to view the sunset but then decided to stay for dinner too. The food and service were excellent.
Do not be put off because it is a Hard Rock

Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Linda F, thank you for your 5* rating! You rock! We are so glad that you enjoyed the food and the service was to a standard that you approved of. We try to deliver Amplified Service in every aspect and we are so glad that we could deliver this to you! We hope to see you at the cafe again soon :) until then, keep on ROCKING!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We visited Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town twice during our stay in Cape Town - we experienced the usual Hard Rock Cafe standard in terms of service quality. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive - Rishka took care of us during our second visit - she was pretty helpful and did a good job! The food was pretty good as well! ;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeranTanilir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Good day BeranTanilir, thank you for your 4* review! We are so pleased that we could live up to the Hard Rock standard of delivering Amplified Service and product that you were satisfied with. We hope that you have safe travels along your way and please pop by the cafe again when you are in Cape Town :) keep ROCKING!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Sitting on the balcony having sundowners is a Cape Town tradition of our going back thirty years. No better place to have it than Hard Rock Cafe Camps Bay.
Walking past Bob Dylan’s boots, you head op to the second floor and squint at the sun whilst tapping your foot to Van Halen and Tom Petty. Lovely time.

Thank OnAC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Good day On A C, you rock! Thank you for your 5* review, we are so elated that you enjoyed the memorabilia and the view. It started with Eric Clapton's guitar and the brand has grown to be one of the largest music memorabilia museums in the world. We cannot wait for you to visit again and keep your sundowner tradition going strong ;) Until then, keep ROCKING out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Spent a fair bit of time in HRC during our 5 day stay in Camps Bay. Had a lovely lunch on one occasion, the remaining visits were just for drinks and to just chill while sitting admiring the view of Camps Bay beach. Was made to feel very welcome by the barman, Bady Rhino.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelwise32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Good day Travelwise32, You rock! Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you had a lovely lunch with us and that Baby Rhino made you feel welcome. We try to deliver a service and product that you are satisfied with. We hope that your travels are safe and that we will see you at the cafe again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My 32nd HRC worldwide, and this place was no different. Scenic location overlooking the Bay, with a fantastic crew!!!
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the ambiance, the service, the food, and the shopping. Had one of the best conversations with the Manager, who turned out to a fellow country-person!!!
Keep it up HRC...you guys rock!!!

Thank Srivatsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good day Srivatsan, thank you for your 5* review! We always feel privileged when a Hard Rock Legend like yourself joins us at the cafe. We are even more pleased that we could deliver to you good food, good service and that you had a pleasant conversation with the manager. We try to Deliver Amplified Service in every regard and we are happy that we could achieve this for you. Thank you for your continued support of the brand and we hope to see you at the cafe again soon! You rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing