We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails, nice staff”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #274 of 1 196 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came in for drinks and we were not disappointed. We first sat upside at the balcony but when that became too warm we sat down by the bar. The two bartenders on the top floor were both helpful and efficient. Cocktails were delicious and we are very happy with our visit!

Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amanda, thank you so much for 5* review. We are elated that you enjoyed the cocktails, our recipes are award-winning, and that the bartenders were helpful and efficient. Cocktails on a summer's day are always great :) We cannot wait for you to visit again and try out some of our food offerings. Until then, stay ROCKING!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

First, I think it's too early to make proper reviews on the place that has just opened. This was HRC no 45-50 on my tours. I had a lunch and a dinner, and both of them were delicious and the service was smooth. I have nothing much to complain, merely thumbs up and good luck guys. I am sure this place will be rocking as what soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rollick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Good Day Rollick, thank your for your 4* review :) We are always so glad to be visited by Hard Rock veterans and for you to have given us a thumbs up and good wishes. We are pleased to hear that the service was smooth and that you enjoyed your meal. We wish you all the best as you travel to more Hard Rock Cafes around the world and we hope that you visit us again when you have the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Hard rock cafe at Camps Bay truly is the place to be on a Saturday evening. Vibey venue with a relaxed chilled atmosphere.

Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good day Sean, thank you for your 4* review! We are so glad that you and Sham enjoyed your dinner date at the cafe and the atmosphere was one that you enjoyed :) Next time you come you should definitely try the Jumbo Combo, its delicious and great for sharing!
See you soon and stay ROCKING.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went there on Saturday night at around 8 o'clock. Firstly, I expected to be standing in a queue for 30 minutes or more to get in but no such thing, seated immediately in a more than half empty restaurant. This wad followed by a general confusion about whether corkage was charged or not, it turned out it isn't...good marks there. We then ordered the fillet, well what was presented was NOT fillet and it was grey and it was cold it was served with broccoli, ghastly! We'll to everyone's credit it went back without fuss, I replaced it with a special burger which was neither special nor tasty, as a previous guest remarked, the bun came from PnP. At no time was there a person who appeared to be charge, you guys can take the tourists who will flock to your restaurant for a ride but you won't survive a Cape Town winter!

Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Neville, thank you for your review. We are deeply saddened that your experience at the cafe was not to the standard that you expected. We have brought all the concerns that you have raised to the attention of management and are dealing with them accordingly. We serve scratch-based products and high quality ingredients. We hope that you will give us second chance to deliver a truly memorable Hard Rock experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I think this is one of nicest spots to have pre-drinks. Lovely balcony area upstairs and down stairs to watch the sunset. Great staff, and everyone loves a Little Rock n Roll in the back ground.

Thank CapeTownChickBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Good day CapeTownChickBlog, thank you so much for your 5* review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your drink and also the views of the sunset. Camps Bay beach is one of the great places to watch sunsets. We cannot wait for your next visit and to grab a bite to eat too. Until then, stay rocking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing