We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New star in the Hard Rock Cafe universe”

Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town
Ranked #368 of 1 185 Restaurants in Cape Town
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Restaurant details
Description: Live it up on Beach Road Camps Bay and sample the local flavor at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town. We’re serving up our world-famous menu items like our Local Legendary® Burger all day, every day! There’s no better place to unwind than at our café, where you can sip hand-crafted drinks with the famous Table Mountain and Lions Head Beach as the backdrop. With 550 square meters and a double-story deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we’re the best spot to bring your friends, order a drink, and take in the 190-degree mountain and ocean views.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful new place with rock memorabilia all over and the well known high standard great food and drinks. Located close to the beach at Camps bay famous for it's amazing sunsets.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeJHB, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Paul, thank you for your 5* star review. We are so glad that you liked the way the cafe looked as well as the rock memorabilia on our walls. We do maintain high standards for our food, all scratch-based meals. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

A brand new restaurant which opened this week. Food is excellent. Service is very good, especially for a new restaurant. Decor is awesome with old and new musicians' memorabilia. We were a group of 8, some of which are teenagers. Teenagers are not easy to please and they loved it. They want to go back. As a group we ordered chicken wings, Legendary Burgers, Grilled Chicken arugula salad, Hickory - Smoked Barbecue Combo, Oreo Cheesecake. All were excellent. Highly highly recommended. Will definitely be one of our regular places to visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlusterer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeJHB, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi there! Thank you for the 5* review. We are extremely thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs and the needs of your teenage boys! We are glad that you enjoyed the food and also next time remember to check out our Rock Wall in order to see all the music memorabilia in the cafe as well as globally. Hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Juliê K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Phileasxander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank ElTiNeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Cape Town
Cape Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing