We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
111
64
29
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
64
29
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tsogo sun sun square verve restaurant inspired menu wifi connectivity holiday makers booked rooms city attractions recommend this hotel beautiful hotel spacious bathroom beautiful views of table mountain indoor pool hotel service room key family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Definitely would love to come back. It was my boyfriends birthday, a delicious chocolate birthday cake was specially baked for him. Our hotel room had a magnificent view! The staff was incredibly warm, we could not complain about a thing. V&V restaurant, served delicious food at affordable prices, & topped it off with a big baffet breakfast! EVERYTHING was just extraordinary.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nontlahlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the awesome review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations and creating great memories.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

on the whole, a great experience, but we couldn't seem to sleep. On the second night we came to the conclusion that the pillows were too hard, it's the only thing we could think of. That's probably just a personal thing though, as on the whole the experience was first class - in the heart of the city, easy access to taxi's, etc. Water front is nearby - yes, definitely a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoyJ914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that it was a memorable stay and have noted your comments about the pillow we also have feather pillows on request for your next visit.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The hotel experience exceeded my expectations and I was very much impressed. I would definitely stay at the hotel the next time I visit Cape Town. It is central to all amenities, and the service was impressive.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank muhammadkaraboromeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for the great review of your most recent stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are so pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind reagrds
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Hotel was great, clean, comfortable, great view of the city, concierge wonderful, staff was just wonderful, so accommodating! Front desk folks were super! Cudos to Daniel! My daughter and I highly recommend this hotel and plan to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank glindaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us.
Your comments about the staff are truly appreciated. We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a tour. The hotel is more a business hotel and not holiday. Rooms were very spacious and very clean. Check in was very quick and easy. The area is not one where you could go for a stroll after dinner. While the staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. the service in the dining rooms needs a great deal of improvement. The dining staff were all very pleasant however it was evident that they were unable to efficiently cope with a large group. We sat down for dinner at 7pm and were lucky if we had finished by 9.30. There was often confusion as to which diner had ordered what. There wa insufficient accompaniments to go with the meat which meant a few of our group didn't have potatoes or vegetables. The swimming pool is very small. For businessmen this hotel is ideal but for holidaymakers it currently is not.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive as well as constructive feedback on your recent stay with us as we are always striving on improving on our service delivery.

We have noted your comments about the service delivery and would like to apologise for the lapse in service offered in the dining area and I can assure you we are focussing on retraining the staff with service delivery.
We are pleased to note that you did enjoy the rest of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews