We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONFERENCE AT SUNSQUARE CAPE TOWN CITY BOWL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a conference of AURI. It was my first visit to CAPE TOWN. It was worth it. I love the place expect for the short time I had to stay, not making me maximise the enjoyment of the place. I hope my busy schedule will allow me to visit SUNSQUARE CAPE TOWN CITY BOWL again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hkboafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely would love to come back. It was my boyfriends birthday, a delicious chocolate birthday cake was specially baked for him. Our hotel room had a magnificent view! The staff was incredibly warm, we could not complain about a thing. V&V restaurant, served delicious food at affordable prices, & topped it off with a big baffet breakfast! EVERYTHING was just extraordinary.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nontlahlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on the whole, a great experience, but we couldn't seem to sleep. On the second night we came to the conclusion that the pillows were too hard, it's the only thing we could think of. That's probably just a personal thing though, as on the whole the experience was first class - in the heart of the city, easy access to taxi's, etc. Water front is nearby - yes, definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel experience exceeded my expectations and I was very much impressed. I would definitely stay at the hotel the next time I visit Cape Town. It is central to all amenities, and the service was impressive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank muhammadkaraboromeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for the great review of your most recent stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are so pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind reagrds
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was great, clean, comfortable, great view of the city, concierge wonderful, staff was just wonderful, so accommodating! Front desk folks were super! Cudos to Daniel! My daughter and I highly recommend this hotel and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank glindaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
#35 of 112 in Cape Town Central
480 reviews
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
#70 of 112 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Southern Sun Cape Sun
#36 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#82 of 112 in Cape Town Central
124 reviews
Strand Tower Hotel
#56 of 112 in Cape Town Central
716 reviews
Holiday Inn Cape Town
#103 of 112 in Cape Town Central
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl

Address: 23 Buitengracht Street | Corner Buitengracht & Strand Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 505 - R 3 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hottest new hotel in Cape Town city centre comprises 202 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms; standard rooms with queen size beds, family rooms each with 2 double beds, executive rooms & suites. After a busy day head to Vigour & Verve where great food and drinks are served all day long. Only minutes from the V&A Waterfront, the hotel has great connectivity with guest access to free WiFi throughout the property. Hip and fresh with a design edge, the bustling location of SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl inspires visitors to explore the city. The stylish 14 Stories Rooftop Bar is a welcome retreat for guests looking to relax in style and offers access to an outdoor pool deck overlooking Cape Town harbour and Lions Head. With panoramic views of Table Mountain the top floor located gym will satisfy guests looking to keep fit or work up an appetite before venturing out into the surrounding foodie district. The hotel has dedicated basement parking and meeting rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing