We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
Nearby Hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$855
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$378
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
68
36
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
36
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barverve restaurantinspired menutsogo sun hotelsun squarerecommend this hotelspacious bathroomfamily holidayhotel experiencebusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedrooms are nicebreakfast was excellentreception areasmall poolenjoyable stayper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our tour group for 4 days and enjoyed it. We were in room 405. The hotel had a modern look - the room very nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and the shower was great!

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel is centrally located to nearby markets and about 20 min walk to the V & A waterfront.

We also had breakfast in the hotel‘s restaurant every day - selection was great! They have a rooftop bar, small pool and gym on the 14th floor which oversaw the city! Incredible view! Definitely recommended this hotel to others!

Tip: we took Über to many attractions like the Tablemountain - cost was just like 50 Rand each way. Very convenient!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that it was a memorable stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Great service in this medium sized hotel, all the staff go out of their way to make you welcome.
The bar on the 14th floor has a great view looking towards Table Mountain.
Breakfast was excellent although it sometimes takes a while to get a coffee!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Q3355GLtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the amazing review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

On arrival the reception initially said the hotel was full and only after i reminded her that i was a rewards member, rooms became available. The staff was inexperience in the breakfast room and needs lots of training still. Our first room we checked into had old smelly food in. We were then taken to another room where the hinge of the window was broken and than when we eventually was taken to an upgraded room, its was directly below the Skybar and we could hardly sleep the way the furniture was shifted around there

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank godfreya971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.
We have noted your comments about the service and would like to apologise for the lapse in service and I can assure you that we are doing some on job training with the staff to ensure we improve in this area.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great place to be, new and exciting brand with many opportunities and facilities to excite all types of guests. Young and energetic employees who goes out of their way to create a home away from home experience to all guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jdinake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We truly appreciate the feedback on the staff and glad to see that we made it a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, great breakfasts. Clean. Quiet. Roof top bar very nice. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms. We had a nice view of Table Mountain from our 6th floor room. Our telephone was not working for two days. We had to complain twice before someone came to look at it. Also, the electrical outlets were an issue for us for some reason. One of them did not work even with our converter.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, away from elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsysbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review as we value all feedback.

We have noted your comments about the attention to detail that was lacking and I can assure you we have dealt with the relevant department about service delivery.
We are also please to note that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews