We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel overall, but not wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
Ranked #63 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 1 week ago

liked the location, service, room, restaurant, but hotel does not provide enough complimentary wifi at all. has decent fitness centre and nice pool, but i had no time to use. though i complained about the wifi, there was no resolution during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank richardbilsborrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our tour group for 4 days and enjoyed it. We were in room 405. The hotel had a modern look - the room very nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and the shower was great!

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel is centrally located to nearby markets and about 20 min walk to the V & A waterfront.

We also had breakfast in the hotel‘s restaurant every day - selection was great! They have a rooftop bar, small pool and gym on the 14th floor which oversaw the city! Incredible view! Definitely recommended this hotel to others!

Tip: we took Über to many attractions like the Tablemountain - cost was just like 50 Rand each way. Very convenient!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service in this medium sized hotel, all the staff go out of their way to make you welcome.
The bar on the 14th floor has a great view looking towards Table Mountain.
Breakfast was excellent although it sometimes takes a while to get a coffee!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Q3355GLtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival the reception initially said the hotel was full and only after i reminded her that i was a rewards member, rooms became available. The staff was inexperience in the breakfast room and needs lots of training still. Our first room we checked into had old smelly food in. We were then taken to another room where the hinge of the window was broken and than when we eventually was taken to an upgraded room, its was directly below the Skybar and we could hardly sleep the way the furniture was shifted around there

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank godfreya971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to be, new and exciting brand with many opportunities and facilities to excite all types of guests. Young and energetic employees who goes out of their way to create a home away from home experience to all guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jdinake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
#70 of 110 in Cape Town Central
62 reviews
City Bowl
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
#39 of 110 in Cape Town Central
453 reviews
Southern Sun Cape Sun
#36 of 110 in Cape Town Central
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#47 of 110 in Cape Town Central
865 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 355 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2 057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl

Address: 23 Buitengracht Street | Corner Buitengracht & Strand Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 848 - R3 053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hottest new hotel in Cape Town city centre comprises 202 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms; standard rooms with queen size beds, family rooms each with 2 double beds, executive rooms & suites. After a busy day head to Vigour & Verve where great food and drinks are served all day long. Only minutes from the V&A Waterfront, the hotel has great connectivity with guest access to free WiFi throughout the property. Hip and fresh with a design edge, the bustling location of SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl inspires visitors to explore the city. The stylish 14 Stories Rooftop Bar is a welcome retreat for guests looking to relax in style and offers access to an outdoor pool deck overlooking Cape Town harbour and Lions Head. With panoramic views of Table Mountain the top floor located gym will satisfy guests looking to keep fit or work up an appetite before venturing out into the surrounding foodie district. The hotel has dedicated basement parking and meeting rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing