We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
Nearby Hotels
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$203
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$238
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
68
36
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
36
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barverve restaurantinspired menutsogo sun hotelsun squarerecommend this hotelspacious bathroomfamily holidayhotel experiencebusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedrooms are nicebreakfast was excellentreception areasmall poolenjoyable stayper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

On arrival the reception initially said the hotel was full and only after i reminded her that i was a rewards member, rooms became available. The staff was inexperience in the breakfast room and needs lots of training still. Our first room we checked into had old smelly food in. We were then taken to another room where the hinge of the window was broken and than when we eventually was taken to an upgraded room, its was directly below the Skybar and we could hardly sleep the way the furniture was shifted around there

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank godfreya971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.
We have noted your comments about the service and would like to apologise for the lapse in service and I can assure you that we are doing some on job training with the staff to ensure we improve in this area.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great place to be, new and exciting brand with many opportunities and facilities to excite all types of guests. Young and energetic employees who goes out of their way to create a home away from home experience to all guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jdinake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We truly appreciate the feedback on the staff and glad to see that we made it a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, great breakfasts. Clean. Quiet. Roof top bar very nice. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms. We had a nice view of Table Mountain from our 6th floor room. Our telephone was not working for two days. We had to complain twice before someone came to look at it. Also, the electrical outlets were an issue for us for some reason. One of them did not work even with our converter.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, away from elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsysbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review as we value all feedback.

We have noted your comments about the attention to detail that was lacking and I can assure you we have dealt with the relevant department about service delivery.
We are also please to note that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This time ws a first visit to capetown for me on business.
It was a very comfortable during stay.
I command fine view of Table mountain from the Bar louge, so I strongly recommend you to use Bar lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank takashiy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see you like the views and made it a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I really had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location is perfect walking distance from all the top restaurants in the city! Service was so warm and friendly. The rooms are very effective and efficient.The breakfast was good. I should try dinner the on my next stay. I can't wait for my next stay. Welcome to the new baby in town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank 676arlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for a great review on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews