We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, great breakfasts. Clean. Quiet. Roof top bar very nice. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms. We had a nice view of Table Mountain from our 6th floor room. Our telephone was not working for two days. We had to complain twice before someone came to look at it. Also, the electrical outlets were an issue for us for some reason. One of them did not work even with our converter.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsysbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time ws a first visit to capetown for me on business.
It was a very comfortable during stay.
I command fine view of Table mountain from the Bar louge, so I strongly recommend you to use Bar lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank takashiy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location is perfect walking distance from all the top restaurants in the city! Service was so warm and friendly. The rooms are very effective and efficient.The breakfast was good. I should try dinner the on my next stay. I can't wait for my next stay. Welcome to the new baby in town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 676arlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One word sums it up - FANTASTIC. From check in to all other experience was top class. Loved every minute of it and the views were excellent. Perfect getaway and value for money. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank muneebh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to see South Africa and the Allblacks play rugby. Stayed at the Sun Square City Bowle and it was stunning value for money will go back again !.The upper deck is to die for with the amazing views.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Estelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
#70 of 110 in Cape Town Central
62 reviews
City Bowl
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens
#38 of 110 in Cape Town Central
453 reviews
Southern Sun Cape Sun
#37 of 110 in Cape Town Central
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 110 in Cape Town Central
865 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#44 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 355 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2 055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl

Address: 23 Buitengracht Street | Corner Buitengracht & Strand Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 859 - R3 084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hottest new hotel in Cape Town city centre comprises 202 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms; standard rooms with queen size beds, family rooms each with 2 double beds, executive rooms & suites. After a busy day head to Vigour & Verve where great food and drinks are served all day long. Only minutes from the V&A Waterfront, the hotel has great connectivity with guest access to free WiFi throughout the property. Hip and fresh with a design edge, the bustling location of SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl inspires visitors to explore the city. The stylish 14 Stories Rooftop Bar is a welcome retreat for guests looking to relax in style and offers access to an outdoor pool deck overlooking Cape Town harbour and Lions Head. With panoramic views of Table Mountain the top floor located gym will satisfy guests looking to keep fit or work up an appetite before venturing out into the surrounding foodie district. The hotel has dedicated basement parking and meeting rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing