We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
101
52
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
52
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar verve restaurant inspired menu spacious bathroom beautiful views of table mountain small pool modern hotel room key room service business hotel long street great hotel walking distance rooms are nice greenmarket square three nights enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This time ws a first visit to capetown for me on business.
It was a very comfortable during stay.
I command fine view of Table mountain from the Bar louge, so I strongly recommend you to use Bar lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank takashiy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see you like the views and made it a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I really had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location is perfect walking distance from all the top restaurants in the city! Service was so warm and friendly. The rooms are very effective and efficient.The breakfast was good. I should try dinner the on my next stay. I can't wait for my next stay. Welcome to the new baby in town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank 676arlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for a great review on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

One word sums it up - FANTASTIC. From check in to all other experience was top class. Loved every minute of it and the views were excellent. Perfect getaway and value for money. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank muneebh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Went to see South Africa and the Allblacks play rugby. Stayed at the Sun Square City Bowle and it was stunning value for money will go back again !.The upper deck is to die for with the amazing views.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Estellev215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations on your visit to South Africa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent service, clean rooms. Great stay overall! Staff were very welcoming and efficient. Breakfast were excellent. Would go back anytime. Location is also wonderful...right in the heart of Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Suraksha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your comments about the staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews