We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$191
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$151
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
US$168
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
81
42
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
42
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartsogo sunsun squareverve restaurantinspired menurecommend this hotelspacious bathroombeautiful views of table mountainfamily holidaysmall poolhotel experiencefollowing morningbusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedwalking distancerooms are nicelong street
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This time ws a first visit to capetown for me on business.
It was a very comfortable during stay.
I command fine view of Table mountain from the Bar louge, so I strongly recommend you to use Bar lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank takashiy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see you like the views and made it a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I really had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location is perfect walking distance from all the top restaurants in the city! Service was so warm and friendly. The rooms are very effective and efficient.The breakfast was good. I should try dinner the on my next stay. I can't wait for my next stay. Welcome to the new baby in town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank 676arlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for a great review on your stay with us at Sun Square City Bowl.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

One word sums it up - FANTASTIC. From check in to all other experience was top class. Loved every minute of it and the views were excellent. Perfect getaway and value for money. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank muneebh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Went to see South Africa and the Allblacks play rugby. Stayed at the Sun Square City Bowle and it was stunning value for money will go back again !.The upper deck is to die for with the amazing views.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Estelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations on your visit to South Africa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent service, clean rooms. Great stay overall! Staff were very welcoming and efficient. Breakfast were excellent. Would go back anytime. Location is also wonderful...right in the heart of Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Suraksha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your comments about the staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews