We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
68
43
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
43
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun squareaffordable accommodationrooms are smalltsogo sunsquare hoteldouble bedtable mountainbudget hotelkey cardgreat showerbree streetsister hotelhotel staffpleasant staysecure parkingcomfortable bedsbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Open/closing doors are terrilbe. My bed shaked every time a person from other room went in/out his/her room next to mine. I think is a structural building problem.
The very limit internet is also a problem. Also it is annoying that you need to register every day to access internet.
All other aspects work very nicely. Again: Very nicely.
I enjoyed very much the possibility of having my own coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review as we value all feedback in order to improve on our services.

We have noted your comments about the wifi and I can assure you that it is top priority , we are pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

the only challenge is the size of a room and matrass beds are moving whilst sleeping. car parking is ok though you may have that confusion when you are in park 1 not know exackly in the lift when you have to go to

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank n0mgqibel0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We have noted your comments about the parking and I can assure you we are busy with putting up more signage for the two hotels.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The StayEasy City Bowl has teething problems with reception a bit disorganised and breakfast service a bit overwhelmed with the amount of guest coming to breakfast. The rooms are small,but neat.The best place is the 14th floor sky bar in the sister hotel Sun Square .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike_G6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review as we value all feedback in order to improve on our service delivery.

We have noted your comments and about about Front office and Food & Beverage and I can assure you we are busy with a in depth training skills to assist the team.
We are pleased to see that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel is located in within the hub and easy to access a lot places. the view of the rooms facing the table mountain is great. The breakfast can be better. Parking is charged at R50 per night, which might put some other people off, though a very nice chic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thetom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that it was a memorable stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The room was perfect for my stay, clean fresh and always cleaned on time. The location was perfect to all main attactions and easy to find. Would go there again for pleasure stay. The breakfast did not accommodate me, spoke to the catering manger and he arranged for my daily breakfast to be accommadated as per my request.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank logann680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews