We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$77
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
62
40
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
40
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun squaretsogo sunaffordable accommodationsquare hotelcoffee stationbudget hotelrooms are smalltable mountainhotel servicebusiness triptour bussister hoteldouble bednight stayhotel is excellentbree streetrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

the only challenge is the size of a room and matrass beds are moving whilst sleeping. car parking is ok though you may have that confusion when you are in park 1 not know exackly in the lift when you have to go to

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank n0mgqibel0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We have noted your comments about the parking and I can assure you we are busy with putting up more signage for the two hotels.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The StayEasy City Bowl has teething problems with reception a bit disorganised and breakfast service a bit overwhelmed with the amount of guest coming to breakfast. The rooms are small,but neat.The best place is the 14th floor sky bar in the sister hotel Sun Square .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike_G6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review as we value all feedback in order to improve on our service delivery.

We have noted your comments and about about Front office and Food & Beverage and I can assure you we are busy with a in depth training skills to assist the team.
We are pleased to see that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel is located in within the hub and easy to access a lot places. the view of the rooms facing the table mountain is great. The breakfast can be better. Parking is charged at R50 per night, which might put some other people off, though a very nice chic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thetom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that it was a memorable stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The room was perfect for my stay, clean fresh and always cleaned on time. The location was perfect to all main attactions and easy to find. Would go there again for pleasure stay. The breakfast did not accommodate me, spoke to the catering manger and he arranged for my daily breakfast to be accommadated as per my request.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank logann680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the awesome review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that we created great memories and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Booked at the hotel for 4 nights. Good value for money and clean rooms albeit a little small. Beds were a little too small (husband had his feet hanging out lol)
But friendly staff and lovely ambience

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review on your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that it was a memorable stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews