We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still has teething problems ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The StayEasy City Bowl has teething problems with reception a bit disorganised and breakfast service a bit overwhelmed with the amount of guest coming to breakfast. The rooms are small,but neat.The best place is the 14th floor sky bar in the sister hotel Sun Square .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike_G6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review as we value all feedback in order to improve on our service delivery.

We have noted your comments and about about Front office and Food & Beverage and I can assure you we are busy with a in depth training skills to assist the team.
We are pleased to see that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in within the hub and easy to access a lot places. the view of the rooms facing the table mountain is great. The breakfast can be better. Parking is charged at R50 per night, which might put some other people off, though a very nice chic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thetom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was perfect for my stay, clean fresh and always cleaned on time. The location was perfect to all main attactions and easy to find. Would go there again for pleasure stay. The breakfast did not accommodate me, spoke to the catering manger and he arranged for my daily breakfast to be accommadated as per my request.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank logann680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at the hotel for 4 nights. Good value for money and clean rooms albeit a little small. Beds were a little too small (husband had his feet hanging out lol)
But friendly staff and lovely ambience

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for money. Good location. Safe parking for car. Breakfast was good. Had nice view towards habour from room. Staff friendly and helpfull. Will stay here again if we need to be in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank D W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre S, Manager at StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive review and we are pleased to see that we created a memorable stay.

Your comments about the staff are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
2.7 km away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#83 of 110 in Cape Town
204 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
0.5 km away
The New Tulbagh Hotel
The New Tulbagh Hotel
#100 of 110 in Cape Town
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl
#64 of 110 in Cape Town
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#75 of 110 in Cape Town
467 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl

Address: 54 Bree Street | Corner Bree St. & Strand St., Cape Town 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Price Range: R1 025 - R1 460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern amenities, warm hospitality, a perfect location and a price that’s easy on the pocket, the newly opened StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl is an easy choice when deciding on where to stay in Cape Town. The hotel has 300 fresh and stylish bedrooms; twins with 2 single beds, standards with double beds. There are also wheelchair-accessible rooms. Located on the corner of Bree and Strand Street, business and holiday travellers alike can take advantage of the hotel’s proximity to the vibrant local restaurant scene, business districts and cultural sites with the popular V&A Waterfront only minutes away. The hotel offers dedicated and secure basement parking. StayEasy’s lobby is a comfortable place to relax or work with great WiFi connectivity and business guests have access to five well-equipped conference venues. Vigour and Verve, the in-house, all-day dining restaurant serves fresh and delicious coffee, meals and snacks & the top floor gym offers great views of Table Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing