We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 816)
Filter reviews
1 816 results
Traveller rating
1 472
218
67
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 472
218
67
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1 816 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

+ nice quiet pool area
+ stylish and wide rooms
+ exelent service
+ walking distance to the waterfront
+ spa area with a fresh equipped gym

- quite busy

If you are looking for a place to stay next to the water front this is a now brainer. It is the best hotel in the area. If you are looking for a more privat and relaxing hotel I wouldn’t recommend the waterfront area at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Niklas L,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughtful review of One&Only Cape Town. We are honoured that you consider our resort to be one of the best in the area, and we thank you for your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff, we are looking forward to your next visit and hope it comes soon!

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed at the One and Only Cape Town in a Mountain View Suite and had a great time. The rooms were huge and very luxurious. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a great time by the pool and challenged the staff to make us different cocktails as the menu didn't have much variety. (They rose to the challenge ) Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food to enjoy. Lunch by the pool was also great. We enjoyed in-room dining from their menu and from Nobu - again both were excellent. The hotel is easy walking distance to the V & A Waterfront where the shopping opportunities are abundant...(especially the market area and food market). The hotel provides easy access to other restaurants in the city area and to the airport. (The only downside for this hotel was the abundance of children in the pool area and the noise they create - so this is obviously a great family destination for those who can afford it.)

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms have an excellent view of Table Mountain - higher rooms are better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear dazwrites,

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your visit. How wonderful it is to hear that you enjoyed an exceptional experience in all areas, from our luxurious private villas to our exquisite dining options. We are especially pleased to know that our dedicated staff went above and beyond to ensure that your stay with us was a memorable one. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to One&Only Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the One & Only as part of our honeymoon vacation, the property is beautiful and our room was lovely. We had breakfast each morning which was excellent and included an extensive buffet and also made to order items,we also ate at the poolside restaurant and in the bar for lunch during our visit and both meals were enjoyable, we dined in Nobu in the hotel on one evening and it was superb. We found the service in the One & Only to be outstanding, every member of staff was so friendly and helpful and made our stay wonderful. We would definitely hope to return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GilThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear GilThorn,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your lovely review. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed an impeccable experience in all areas, from our divine dining options to our impeccable service. The next time you are planning a getaway, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our oasis in the heart of Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

A short week in Cape Town at Christmas this hotel totally fits the bill. We stayed in the Island rooms with adjoining room for the kids nothing was too much trouble for the hotel and it is perfectly located for everything in Cape Town. The kids club was not well attended but the staff were so flexible with the activities it was hard to get the kids to come out with us! Perfect pool and two good restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Miles C,

On behalf of our dedicated staff, thank you for choosing One&Only Cape Town. It was an honour to welcome you and your family for some fun and relaxation, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed a seamless experience from start to finish. Should you find yourself travelling in the future, we would love to welcome you back for another memorable getaway.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is everything and more that you’d expect from a 5 star hotel. Polite, friendly and accommodating staff. Food was amazingly good especially the presentation. The hotel deco lifts up your mood as you walk into the premises. Beautiful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phakama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Phakama M,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your time at One&Only Cape Town. From our impeccable service to our divine dining options, we are elated to hear that we could make your stay such a memorable one. On behalf of our dedicated staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year for another exceptional experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews