We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great massage.. beautiful spa ..beautiful hotel”
Review of One&Only Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One&Only Cape Town
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This review is late but so worth it. I found myself in need of a deep tissue massage but I didn’t know where to go and as a massage lover I didn’t want to be disappointed either,I asked around and was told to try the one & only Spa,surely enough I called the Spa and was greeted by a wonderful lady who quickly took me through the menu and booked me in later for that afternoon,the reception was kind enough to give me directions and as I walked past the restaurant to find the Spa i run into another young lady whose name I can’t remember and she escorted me all the way till the Spa happily answering all the questions I had about the hotel.

At the Spa,I was given an orientation while I enjoyed some Spa water and later left to fill in my consultation form,I was picked by my very cheerful therapist and taken to the changing room area and later picked from the waiting room when it was my turn,I had a wonderful 90min deep tissue massage and later spent another 20 minutes in their relaxation room fully equipped with a wonderful selection of teas,fruits,juices,spa water, nuts , cookies and pastries. It’s one of the best relaxation areas I have ever had the pleasure of using. I left the hotel having truly gotten value for money! All the staff I dealt with were very nice and helpful. Next time it will be a Spa day instead!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank namainde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear namainde,

We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your visit to One&Only Cape Town. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed an impeccable spa experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind praises to our exceptional staff members, who will be delighted to know that their friendly and attentive services exceeded your expectations. Whether for another luxurious spa treatment or just to get away, we would love to welcome you back for another incredible experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1 735 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

+ nice quiet pool area
+ stylish and wide rooms
+ exelent service
+ walking distance to the waterfront
+ spa area with a fresh equipped gym

- quite busy

If you are looking for a place to stay next to the water front this is a now brainer. It is the best hotel in the area. If you are looking for a more privat and relaxing hotel I wouldn’t recommend the waterfront area at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Niklas L,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughtful review of One&Only Cape Town. We are honoured that you consider our resort to be one of the best in the area, and we thank you for your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff, we are looking forward to your next visit and hope it comes soon!

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed at the One and Only Cape Town in a Mountain View Suite and had a great time. The rooms were huge and very luxurious. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a great time by the pool and challenged the staff to make us different cocktails as the menu didn't have much variety. (They rose to the challenge ) Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food to enjoy. Lunch by the pool was also great. We enjoyed in-room dining from their menu and from Nobu - again both were excellent. The hotel is easy walking distance to the V & A Waterfront where the shopping opportunities are abundant...(especially the market area and food market). The hotel provides easy access to other restaurants in the city area and to the airport. (The only downside for this hotel was the abundance of children in the pool area and the noise they create - so this is obviously a great family destination for those who can afford it.)

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms have an excellent view of Table Mountain - higher rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear dazwrites,

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your visit. How wonderful it is to hear that you enjoyed an exceptional experience in all areas, from our luxurious private villas to our exquisite dining options. We are especially pleased to know that our dedicated staff went above and beyond to ensure that your stay with us was a memorable one. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to One&Only Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the One & Only as part of our honeymoon vacation, the property is beautiful and our room was lovely. We had breakfast each morning which was excellent and included an extensive buffet and also made to order items,we also ate at the poolside restaurant and in the bar for lunch during our visit and both meals were enjoyable, we dined in Nobu in the hotel on one evening and it was superb. We found the service in the One & Only to be outstanding, every member of staff was so friendly and helpful and made our stay wonderful. We would definitely hope to return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GilThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear GilThorn,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your lovely review. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed an impeccable experience in all areas, from our divine dining options to our impeccable service. The next time you are planning a getaway, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our oasis in the heart of Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

A short week in Cape Town at Christmas this hotel totally fits the bill. We stayed in the Island rooms with adjoining room for the kids nothing was too much trouble for the hotel and it is perfectly located for everything in Cape Town. The kids club was not well attended but the staff were so flexible with the activities it was hard to get the kids to come out with us! Perfect pool and two good restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Miles C,

On behalf of our dedicated staff, thank you for choosing One&Only Cape Town. It was an honour to welcome you and your family for some fun and relaxation, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed a seamless experience from start to finish. Should you find yourself travelling in the future, we would love to welcome you back for another memorable getaway.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 147 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 439 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 861 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 853 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 7 110 - R 16 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing