We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 816)
Filter reviews
1 816 results
Traveller rating
1 472
218
67
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 472
218
67
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1 816 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Whether you're looking to explore Cape Town or just relax and allow yourself to be pampered, this is the venue. An idyllic setting on the fringe of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront with spectacular views of the Harbour and Table Mountain.
The friendly and efficient staff are trained to look after your every need and the two restaurants ( Nobu and Reubens ) boast a delectable selection of fine food.Their Spa and treatment rooms are good and the heated swimming pool on the central island is a nice spot to slow down with a few cocktails and a snack.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanB640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear AlanB640,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us thanks in part to our fantastic location and wonderful restaurants. It is lovely to know you were able to take advantage of these as well as our luxurious spa area while you were here. We hope to welcome you back soon for another five-star experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Simply exceptional!!! An oasis in the middle of Cape Town right at the V&A Waterfront. We stayed in a family room for two days and were simply wowed by the hotel, room size, friendly staff, delicious food and the wonderful pool area.
It was a fantastic way to end or trip to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 142dakshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear 142dakshap,

It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us. We are thrilled you appreciated both our spacious family room as well as our pool area. It was a pleasure to host you during your time in Cape Town, and we hope to welcome your family for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This was our first stay at a One and Only resort and it won't be the last. Wonderful staff. A good location within easy walking distance of a mall/shopping area and restaurants. Also easy walking distance to the boarding area for tours to Robben Island.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jgorran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Jgorran,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to One&Only Cape Town. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to a One&Only resort thanks to our wonderful service, central location and convenient access to the Robben Island ferry. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Having never been to Cape Town before we decided to "push the boat out" booking this Hotel in spite of the hefty price tag especially as a safe bet particularly in terms of location. The room was described as having a Panoramic View of the Marina and this swung my decision. ( Unfortunately it didn't.....more on this later.)
The Hotel was lovely, nice comfortable rooms, staff and service impeccable. location perfect.. However:
It does have the feel of modern waterside development and it is surrounded by such like modern apartments. So for me, with or without the stunning Table Mountain views the setting has a slightly sterile feel.
That and a slight disappointment of the zero view from our balcony was compounded when just after our stay I re-read the room description which promised a Panoramic Marina View...something which by no stretch of the imagination did we have, not even so much as glimpse (See picture). Worth an email I thought....The Hotel quickly responded offering a free room upgrade on next stay ( nothing in other words). They upped the offer when they realised we had re-booked Cape Town flights for next year : 25% off 2018 process and a free upgrade. Unfortunately the discounted prices were still the same as we paid in March 2017.
Needless to say I think we can get better value elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check room descritpion as to what was offered. Our panoramic Harbour view did not exist.could have been rectified if we flagged it earlier.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurreyRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear SurreyRobin,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at One&Only Cape Town. I am happy that your overall experience was an extremely positive one, but am disappointed that you were unhappy with the view from your room.
I might dispute that a complimentary room upgrade is “nothing” and by holding the 2017 rates for 2018 we were offering a significant discount from our quoted 2018 prices which I hope you will still reconsider and take advantage of.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town next year.


Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A 7 Star memorable experience at the One & Only Cape Town which will most definitely make me go back. The staff were excellent with their soft skills and therefore i need to name these stars, Mr Graig Jones, Ms Selma, Ms Sarah and Ms Shandre - you guys are an excellent team that made me and my family feel like we never left home. Great hotel, spacious and breath taking rooms with awesome views, awesome pool, spa and gym. A must mention its location which is a step away from the Waterfront Shopping Mall and surrounded by numerous eating places, markets, etc. Great job to all the Ambassadors named above for upholding the One & Only brand. A once in a lifetime experience

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZahirIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Zahirlsmall,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at One&Only Cape Town. It was our pleasure to host you for your family holiday, and we are thrilled your expectations were exceeded. Your praises will be passed along to those you mention as well as the rest of our dedicated staff. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews