We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Luxurious Resort - Kid Friendly”
Review of One&Only Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One&Only Cape Town
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stated at the One & Only Cape Town in March 2017 with our three children (13, 9 and 6). The hotel is extremely nice with all of the amenities you could ever want or need. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Sometimes when you stay at very nice resorts they do not know how to cater to children. At the One & Only they were great to our kids making their stay as special and memorable as ours. They also have a kids club that our kids WANTED to go to and therefore would leave us alone by the pool for a few hours each day. I would highly recommend this hotel. Not only was it a wonderful resort it was also in a great area just a short walk from the waterfront.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesgX4285EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear charlesgX4285EA,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for choosing One&Only Cape Town for your recent family getaway. We are pleased that you and your children had such a memorable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 1 731 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Great view of Cape Town peaks from our room. Room was generous with a nice patio overlooking the lagoon. Good breakfast options included. Location in central Cape Town allowed easy easy walk to the harbor shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElliottDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear ElliottDavid,

Thank you for taking the time to review One&Only Cape Town. It is lovely to know you enjoyed the views of Table Mountain from your room, the options we offered for dining and our convenient location in the heart of Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Love it! Love it! Love it
Am checking out now but I really had a wonderful time here
Every single detail was spectacular
You got to have breakfast on the pool n dine in NOBU which will leave u breathless

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Shereen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Shereen S,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We returned to the O&O for the sixth time this year and it never, ever disappoints. The location and amenities are five star in every way but it is the staff that truly make this hotel memorable. It is quite simply the best hotel in my favorite place on earth.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ACM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear ACM83,

Thank you for your kind review and for your loyalty to our Cape Town hotel. It is wonderful knowing you have consistently been impressed with our exceptional staff and unbeatable location. We look forward to your seventh visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

From arrival, check-in and being escorted to our room, the staff were extremely professional.

Stunning property!

The location so close to the V & A Waterfront is perfect and I felt perfectly safe walking around. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Our room was a Marina Table Mountain Double Queen. Each of these rooms features either one king-size or two queen-size beds and are available as inter-connecting rooms which would be great for families. Beautiful, spacious room with a nice decor, great bed & a spacious balcony with amazing views of the marina waterways and table mountain. The bathroom is a dream, it's huge with a beautiful egg-shaped bath and walk-in rainfall shower with great water pressure, lots of closet space & good lighting.... lovely!

The breakfast buffet at Reuben’s is not to be missed! They have everything you could want including champagne and oysters! If you don't want to walk the buffet line then you can also order off the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Gemma H,

Thank you for reviewing One&Only Cape Town on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us. We are incredibly proud to have been able to take care of you while you were in Cape Town and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 144 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 437 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 860 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 850 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 7 134 - R 16 472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing