We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 816)
Filter reviews
1 816 results
Traveller rating
1 472
218
67
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 472
218
67
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1 816 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Great view of Cape Town peaks from our room. Room was generous with a nice patio overlooking the lagoon. Good breakfast options included. Location in central Cape Town allowed easy easy walk to the harbor shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElliottDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear ElliottDavid,

Thank you for taking the time to review One&Only Cape Town. It is lovely to know you enjoyed the views of Table Mountain from your room, the options we offered for dining and our convenient location in the heart of Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Love it! Love it! Love it
Am checking out now but I really had a wonderful time here
Every single detail was spectacular
You got to have breakfast on the pool n dine in NOBU which will leave u breathless

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Shereen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Shereen S,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We returned to the O&O for the sixth time this year and it never, ever disappoints. The location and amenities are five star in every way but it is the staff that truly make this hotel memorable. It is quite simply the best hotel in my favorite place on earth.

Room Tip: Mountain View
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ACM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear ACM83,

Thank you for your kind review and for your loyalty to our Cape Town hotel. It is wonderful knowing you have consistently been impressed with our exceptional staff and unbeatable location. We look forward to your seventh visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

From arrival, check-in and being escorted to our room, the staff were extremely professional.

Stunning property!

The location so close to the V & A Waterfront is perfect and I felt perfectly safe walking around. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Our room was a Marina Table Mountain Double Queen. Each of these rooms features either one king-size or two queen-size beds and are available as inter-connecting rooms which would be great for families. Beautiful, spacious room with a nice decor, great bed & a spacious balcony with amazing views of the marina waterways and table mountain. The bathroom is a dream, it's huge with a beautiful egg-shaped bath and walk-in rainfall shower with great water pressure, lots of closet space & good lighting.... lovely!

The breakfast buffet at Reuben’s is not to be missed! They have everything you could want including champagne and oysters! If you don't want to walk the buffet line then you can also order off the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Gemma H,

Thank you for reviewing One&Only Cape Town on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us. We are incredibly proud to have been able to take care of you while you were in Cape Town and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel has set a benchmark for any hotel we have stayed in or about to stay in. Staff are wonderful. Nothing is to much trouble. They know you by name. Pool area is great. Food is amazing. The concierge are so helpful. It was my husband special birthday. They told every restaurant we booked so we had special treatment. We had an island room which was huge. I can't praise this hotel enough

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sfarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear sfarkley,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your husband’s birthday celebration, and we are thrilled you both enjoyed your stay. We are pleased knowing you were treated with nothing but the finest care by our concierge, restaurant staff and all our other team members.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews