We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star luxury at The Tree House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A unique boutique hotel, tucked away on a quiet residential road in the heart of Cape Town. The front of house staff, Elton and Julie were amazing and could not do enough for us.The bedrooms were bright, luxurious and spacious with large balconies and great views overlooking the harbour. Breakfast was exceptional, cooked to order with freshly squeezed juices and a selection of fruits and cereals. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 33higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff . Lovely room with gorgeous view of the harbour. Excellent location. Breakfast was delicious. Would love to stay there again if we ever make it back to Cape Town.
Graham and Suzanne from Vancouver, CANADA

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Attention to detail in everything from design to service.Loved the decor & harmony of colour....and the ducks by the pool. Breakfast was a real treat. Far from the madding crowd, a place to relax, enjoy and feel at home. The Tree House does it's name proud.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better views, I felt spoilt in the Secret Garden Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honey40667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Tucked away in a quiet street in Greenpoint, the Treehouse is a new build boutique hotel. We came across it because it is a sister hotel to Villa Zest down the road. Its around the corner from the 5* Cape Royal Hotel. The leafy garden and pool area has a huge palm tree literally growing out of the decking hence the name Tree House.
Our room (which was like a junior suite) was called the Lookout Room. We relaxed there with a drink on our terrace after dinner to take in the exceptional panaromic views of the new stadium and the sea. The contemporary décor contains lots of innovation and edgy detail. The rooms are very spacious with all the trimmings you find in top hotels plus extra attention to detail. There are bottles of still and sparkling waters either side of the bed which we found to be nice touch. The bathrooms are very spacious with gorgeous bath products which the staff told us are made locally in Capetown. The staff were really helpful in recommending what we should do and offered to book a couple of tours for us (printing out our Table Mountain tickets). Wifi is excellent.
The breakfast was scrumptious with lots of local fruits, juices, cereals, mini omelettes, plus a long list of cooked breakfasts. We had a mix of oatmeal, pancakes and poached eggs with bacon.
The waterfront is only about ten mins away walking. There is a great local Italian a few minutes walk away which we opted for. Before leaving the next day, we went for a lovely walk through Greenpoint Park to the seafront. We got some take out smoothies and coffees from Café Neo, a really nice spot and would have had lunch there had we had the time.
The treehouse confirms our positive experience of good boutique hotels where service and the personal touch make for a really pleasant, hassle free stay.

Room Tip: You can check out the different rooms online before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllaBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This brand new boutique hotel is ideally located for the Greenpoint Stadium, V&A Waterfront and the Atlantic seaboard suburbs, The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Room 11 which looks through the trees to the mountains. Tastefully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was amazing! Delicious cold buffet and gourmet hot breakfast selection to order.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacindaRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 471 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 917 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 352 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
692 reviews
City Bowl
MannaBay
MannaBay
#2 of 112 in Cape Town Central
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Boutique Hotel

Address: 28 Vesperdene Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 040 - R 3 672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Tree House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is positioned in vibrant and trendy Green Point, within easy walking distance of many of the great attractions of Cape Town - the fashionable V&A Waterfront, the lively Bo-Kaap, the chic Cape Quarter, the famous Cape Town Stadium and indeed the Central Business District. Within this convenient location, The Tree House Boutique Hotel is nestled amongst lush trees, and enjoys the most amazing panoramic views, thus leading to its fitting name. All rooms are furnished with a super king size bed, full en suite bath and shower, television, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities. There is no mainstream design here. In creating this unique space, emphasis was placed on fashioning a new distinct destination, one which forms part of an exceptional guest experience whilst also showcasing local creativity and colour. Often understated and minimal, there is some remarkable design inspiration which reconnects with nature and harnesses its pure magic. The result is an exceptional haven which offers guests a sense of escape, wonder and respite while continuing their personal journey. Be one of the first to experience the magic and charm of The Tree House Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tree House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing