We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$145
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$752
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
138
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslookout suitewonderful retreatbeautiful small hotelstaff were extremely friendly and helpfulhot breakfasttable mountain ticketsamazing place to staystar luxurysea facing roomexcellent breakfastmin drivepersonalized servicecape town experiencehelped us planlate checkwithin walking distancesuperb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff . Lovely room with gorgeous view of the harbour. Excellent location. Breakfast was delicious. Would love to stay there again if we ever make it back to Cape Town.
Graham and Suzanne from Vancouver, CANADA

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Attention to detail in everything from design to service.Loved the decor & harmony of colour....and the ducks by the pool. Breakfast was a real treat. Far from the madding crowd, a place to relax, enjoy and feel at home. The Tree House does it's name proud.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better views, I felt spoilt in the Secret Garden Suite
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honey40667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Tucked away in a quiet street in Greenpoint, the Treehouse is a new build boutique hotel. We came across it because it is a sister hotel to Villa Zest down the road. Its around the corner from the 5* Cape Royal Hotel. The leafy garden and pool area has a huge palm tree literally growing out of the decking hence the name Tree House.
Our room (which was like a junior suite) was called the Lookout Room. We relaxed there with a drink on our terrace after dinner to take in the exceptional panaromic views of the new stadium and the sea. The contemporary décor contains lots of innovation and edgy detail. The rooms are very spacious with all the trimmings you find in top hotels plus extra attention to detail. There are bottles of still and sparkling waters either side of the bed which we found to be nice touch. The bathrooms are very spacious with gorgeous bath products which the staff told us are made locally in Capetown. The staff were really helpful in recommending what we should do and offered to book a couple of tours for us (printing out our Table Mountain tickets). Wifi is excellent.
The breakfast was scrumptious with lots of local fruits, juices, cereals, mini omelettes, plus a long list of cooked breakfasts. We had a mix of oatmeal, pancakes and poached eggs with bacon.
The waterfront is only about ten mins away walking. There is a great local Italian a few minutes walk away which we opted for. Before leaving the next day, we went for a lovely walk through Greenpoint Park to the seafront. We got some take out smoothies and coffees from Café Neo, a really nice spot and would have had lunch there had we had the time.
The treehouse confirms our positive experience of good boutique hotels where service and the personal touch make for a really pleasant, hassle free stay.

Room Tip: You can check out the different rooms online before booking
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllaBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This brand new boutique hotel is ideally located for the Greenpoint Stadium, V&A Waterfront and the Atlantic seaboard suburbs, The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Room 11 which looks through the trees to the mountains. Tastefully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was amazing! Delicious cold buffet and gourmet hot breakfast selection to order.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Tree House Boutique Hotel, Cape Town
Our stay began with a warm welcome at reception, a helping hand with our luggage retrieval from the car, and we were shown our room – actually, Room One, in which we were first guests. I suspect most visitors will do as we did - walk straight to the balcony and take in the ocean view, which extends from the World Cup stadium to the V & A waterfront. Looking down you can admire the hotel pool surrounded by timber decking and shaded by palms.
Our room’s double bed was fantastically comfortable and will probably lead to us going mattress and pillow shopping in the near future.
A clever and charming touch was the His and Hers apples which we photographed for posterity.
Technically the standard could not be faulted – the TV was excellent (though perhaps for news junkies there could be BBC/Fox? But on second thoughts you have a much happier stay in a Trump-free zone). We loved the shower (Hansa-Grohe?) and assorted luxury gels and smells. Choice of art in the room (and throughout the hotel) was another major plus.
Great choice at breakfast, friendly service, cool leisurely vibe – in a town not short of good hotels this latest addition ranks with the best.

Tom and Natascha Bussmann
Keirs Cottage, Hulver Road, Mutford U.K.

Room Tip: Try for room one or if budget permits, the top floor suite.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjbussmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews