We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
240
73
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
73
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain stove top helpful owner guest house is located city bowl nice pool after dark bed was comfortable excellent location rooms are clean stayed for nights return to cape town katarina guesthouse taxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Upperbloem, the surrounding is quiet and convenient. The hosts Katrin is very welcoming and the kitchenette even had juices, milk, muffins when we arrived. The Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maslina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Katrin is a very friendly and helpful owner. She gave the needed advice, helped with taxis etc.

Hotel location is close to city center, but it is on hill so you'll need to climb unless you have a car.

Rooms are clean and nice - meet very well the purpose of staying overnight.

Thank you Katrin!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pekkak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Upperbloem. Katrin went above and beyond to be helpful and welcoming as a host. The property is quiet, clean, and well maintained, but easily accessible to downtown Capetown... highly recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jab965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

With the beautifull views Cape Town offers and the efficient booking system ... the stay can only be describe as awesome even if it was just to short a stay ... thanks Katrin ... will be back again in the future

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darylb861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay and the fantastic views from the guest house.
Katrin is the most friendliest and helpful person we ever met.
The guest house is perfect located for day trips in and around Cape Town.

Thank you for being our host and for pampering us.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 609guestm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews