We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharon D

Memorable birthday for My Husband.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Apr 2024
From the moment we arrived, Manager Natalie and Guest Relations person Faye warmly welcomed us, ensuring we felt at home. Natalie guided us through the hotel, showing us to our room, where we enjoyed a delicious welcome drink. The attention to detail and hospitality of the staff, from reception to housekeeping and the restaurant, made our stay truly memorable. We particularly enjoyed exploring the pool area, where my husband received surprise birthday cupcakes and a bottle of wine. While we declined the wine, the cupcakes and the daily complimentary cake, a delightful passionfruit treat, added a sweet touch to our experience. Faye’s kindness by the pool ensured we captured memorable moments, and Manager Yassien made sure our departure was smooth. We are grateful for the exceptional service provided by Natalie, Yassien, and the entire team at Zest Boutique Hotel.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Dear Safari60308628203

Thank you for choosing Zest Boutique Hotel to celebrate your husband's special birthday. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

It is wonderful to read how much you and your husband enjoyed your special time with us, and I am so pleased that the team managed to celebrate so much with you. I have shared your wonderful comments with them, and they are very happy with the personal recognition and compliments.

Please stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next celebration. We would love to welcome you back to Zest Boutique Hotel, or another one of The Living Journey Collection in Franschhoek, Stellenbosch, Hermanus and Robertson.

Many thanks and warm regards.

Lorraine

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 522
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 710
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 413
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 791
0.8 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 331
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 3 260
  • Trip.com
    R 3 067
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 417
0.3 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 562
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 587
  • Trip.com
    R 5 003
  • Priceline
    R 5 555
1.3 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
R 5 947
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 5 476
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 828
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 973
1.2 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 020
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 069
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 038
1.4 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 094
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
2.7 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 581
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 540
  • Vio.com
    R 563
1.3 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
R 1 305
  • Priceline
    R 941
  • Vio.com
    R 861
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 305
1.4 km from Zest Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
685
95
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
95
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green point hot items small hotel nice pool rooftop terrace quiet street minute walk breakfast was delicious our honeymoon return to cape town breakfast room a lovely stay waterfront area water front three nights south africa yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Hotel was great, great location for V&A Waterfront, staff were great and very attentive, clean and tidy, nice outside pool. While we were there building work next door was quite noisy when you were out by the pool

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugovaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Hugo

Thanks for choosing Zest Boutique Hotel for your recent trip to Cape Town, and for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologise for the building works next door. It is a reality of having a central location, but luckily the building will be closed within the next few weeks so this will be behind us.

Please stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to the area. We would love to welcome you back to Zest Boutique Hotel, or another one of The Living Journey Collection in Franschhoek. Stellenbosch, Hermanus and Robertson.

Many thanks and warm regards.

Lorrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

What a thing it was to stay at Zest Boutique Hotel. Our first time in Cape Town. The hotel was small, well located, oh so clean and friendly. All staff members took great care of us and it suited our needs exactly. Special thanks to Fay on the front desk.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear C3848HBjoh

Thank you for choosing Zest Boutique Hotel for your first trip to Cape Town, and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are so delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us.

The whole team does a great job, and I know that Faye will be thrilled at having been remembered by name, thanks for this. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the location. It is a great base for getting to know the city.

Please stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to the area. We would love to welcome you back to Zest Boutique Hotel, or to another one of The Living Journey Collection in Franschhoek, Stellenbosch, Hermanus and Robertson.

Many thanks again and warm regards.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We loved staying at Zest! Great Location, walking distance to de V&A waterfront, modern, clean rooms, the bed was very comfortable, one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had! But most of all the staff was INCREDIBLY kind and helpful throughout our whole stay! Would definitely recommend and stay there again when we go back to Capetown!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbspl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Clara

Many thanks for choosing Zest Boutique Hotel for your recent trip to Cape Town, and for taking the time to post suck a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We appreciate your strong recommendation, and your kind words about the team which I will share with them with pleasure.

I am delighted to see that you would like to return. Please stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to the area. We would love to welcome you back to Zest Boutique Hotel or another one of The Living Journey Collection in Stellenbosch, Franschhoek, Hermanus and Robertson.

Many thanks again and warm regards.

Lorriane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The hotel did not mention heavy construction and after my complaint with the staff i was not compensated. Could not relax at all since construction went on from 6 in the morning until 6 in the evening.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Jvdh

Thanks for your review, and I am very sorry that we did not lie up to your expectations.

The building is almost closed, and they work within the agreed Cape Town times from 8am to 6pm. Much as we would like to be able to control this.

Please stay in touch and let us know if you are planning another trip to the area. We would like to demonstrate that we can do better.

Many thanks and warm regards.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed for one night in early March and came back for two more nights. A 10 minute walk from the Waterfront, close to nice bars and restaurants. The rooms are big and comfortable. Very clean and quiet. The best thing though is the staff. So friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The welcome drink, cake of the day and snacks shows they care. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. We will be back.

Room tip: It’s safe to walk to the Waterfront
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A3854HSpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear HSpaul

Thank you for choosing Zest Boutique Hotel for your recent trip to Cape Town, and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We get a lot of great feedback about our location, close to everything, yet a little tucked away. I am also so pleased that you enjoyed the great service culture that is so natural to the team at the hotel, they really do enjoy creating special moments for the guests.

Please stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to the area. We would love to welcome you back to Zest Boutique Hotel, or another one of The Living Journey Collection in Stellenbosch, Franschhoek, Hermanus and Robertson.

Many thanks again and warm regards.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews