We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation total!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees were very friendly and helpful. They fulfilled all our wishes. Very late on our last night my sister and I got spoilt with a fine glass of red wine to drink it in the pavilion with a romantic fire burning. I just feel sad about the grave water problems they all have. I hope it will rain soon....

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 913franziskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Franziska

Thank your for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your compliments on to the staff who are always delighted to hear that they had a positive impact on your stay.

As we limp through the summer, we get closer to winter where we hope and pray that Mother Nature does her thing. Maybe then we can look back with the benefit of new and better habits, and an appreciation and understanding that this is something that we should not take for granted.

Thanks and warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a longer trip, we only stayed 2 days, but they were very welcoming especially on arrival when we didn't expect our room to be ready as we were early, they offered us tea and swiftly had the room available. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Sitting out by the pool was relaxing. The hotel was within walking distance of the V and A Waterfront but we used a taxi back, very cheap to do that.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S691USdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and support.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in Cape Town. Please do stay in touch as we would love to see you back at Villa Zest on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Zest immensely. Facilities and rooms are new and modern, staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is parking available just off the street. Location is also very good, easy to find when driving into Capetown, and a 10 minute walk to the Waterfront.
With only 8 rooms, hotel has a very intimate feel, and we would highly recommend it to people who like to stay at boutique hotels.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martin

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Zest, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in Cape Town.

I have passed you compliments to the staff, who always love to hear that their hard work and passion is being appreciated. Thanks also for your wonderful endorsement and recommendation.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying in Cape Town, I HIGHLY recommend the Villa Zest Boutique Hotel. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are stylishly decorated. When I arrived there was a note and flower petals on my bed to welcome me. Great pool on the premises. Within walking distance to the Water Front and all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AST48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and we are, of course, delighted that you enjoyed your time at Villa Zest.

I have passed your appreciation on to the staff who are always excited to receive positive comments.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Cape Town, so please do stay in touch.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Villa Zest on New Years Eve and New Years Day and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The location is close to V&A Waterfront, around 15mins walking or a 3min taxi ride. We went to V&A waterfront for New Year celebrations but went back to Villa Zest before midnight and had a fantastic view of the fireworks from the rooftop terrace. The rooms are large and very modern and the breakfast was amazing, it did us for breakfast and lunch and was up until mid-day which was really nice if you like a late morning in bed.
We met the owners, Friedrich was very welcoming, gave us some good tips for restaurants, best time to hike table mountain and even gave us his card as we left in case we needed help with anything else while we were in Cape Town.
One special touch was the notes and gifts left on the bed each night. One was a bracelet from a charity in SA working with the Tomorrow Trust which helps orphaned and vulnerable people. This was inspirational and actually made me donate to the charity.

Room Tip: Xanadu room was large, quiet, dual aspect side and front and on first floor next to dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111libby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to have been part of, not only your New Year celebrations, but also your time in Cape Town.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our evening surprises, and we agree that the Tomorrow Trust is doing wonderful and important work. We are very pleased to be partnering with them.

Many thanks for your kind words, and your endorsement, and we very much look forward to seeing you at Villa Zest again in the near future.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
117 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
440 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 917 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#64 of 112 in Cape Town Central
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 679 - R 3 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing