We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
440
72
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
72
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend villa green point building work hot items rooftop terrace return to cape town breakfast room small pool stayed here for nights breakfast was delicious location is great waterfront area water front home away from home table mountain gilbert barbarella
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a longer trip, we only stayed 2 days, but they were very welcoming especially on arrival when we didn't expect our room to be ready as we were early, they offered us tea and swiftly had the room available. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Sitting out by the pool was relaxing. The hotel was within walking distance of the V and A Waterfront but we used a taxi back, very cheap to do that.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S691USdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Many thanks for your review and support.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in Cape Town. Please do stay in touch as we would love to see you back at Villa Zest on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Zest immensely. Facilities and rooms are new and modern, staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is parking available just off the street. Location is also very good, easy to find when driving into Capetown, and a 10 minute walk to the Waterfront.
With only 8 rooms, hotel has a very intimate feel, and we would highly recommend it to people who like to stay at boutique hotels.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Martin

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Zest, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in Cape Town.

I have passed you compliments to the staff, who always love to hear that their hard work and passion is being appreciated. Thanks also for your wonderful endorsement and recommendation.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

If you are staying in Cape Town, I HIGHLY recommend the Villa Zest Boutique Hotel. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are stylishly decorated. When I arrived there was a note and flower petals on my bed to welcome me. Great pool on the premises. Within walking distance to the Water Front and all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AST48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and we are, of course, delighted that you enjoyed your time at Villa Zest.

I have passed your appreciation on to the staff who are always excited to receive positive comments.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Cape Town, so please do stay in touch.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed at Villa Zest on New Years Eve and New Years Day and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The location is close to V&A Waterfront, around 15mins walking or a 3min taxi ride. We went to V&A waterfront for New Year celebrations but went back to Villa Zest before midnight and had a fantastic view of the fireworks from the rooftop terrace. The rooms are large and very modern and the breakfast was amazing, it did us for breakfast and lunch and was up until mid-day which was really nice if you like a late morning in bed.
We met the owners, Friedrich was very welcoming, gave us some good tips for restaurants, best time to hike table mountain and even gave us his card as we left in case we needed help with anything else while we were in Cape Town.
One special touch was the notes and gifts left on the bed each night. One was a bracelet from a charity in SA working with the Tomorrow Trust which helps orphaned and vulnerable people. This was inspirational and actually made me donate to the charity.

Room Tip: Xanadu room was large, quiet, dual aspect side and front and on first floor next to dining room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111libby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to have been part of, not only your New Year celebrations, but also your time in Cape Town.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our evening surprises, and we agree that the Tomorrow Trust is doing wonderful and important work. We are very pleased to be partnering with them.

Many thanks for your kind words, and your endorsement, and we very much look forward to seeing you at Villa Zest again in the near future.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed nine nights in the hotel during our Cape Town visit. Simply perfect. Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast...
The most important is friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Lydia and the whole team!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jukka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Jukka

Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Zest. We are so pleased that we could have been part of your great time in Cape Town.

I have passed your appreciation on to Lydia and the team, and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Mother City.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews