We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
440
72
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
72
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend villa green point walking distance to the waterfront hot items rooftop terrace lounge area minute walk return to cape town our honeymoon excellent breakfast breakfast room small pool stayed here for nights water front home away from home table mountain gilbert
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Firstly, villa is located close to V&A. Rooms are big and airy. Rooms are cleaned every day. Whole place is quiet and relaxing. Roof terrace and back garden with pool are great for relaxing.
I liked personalised messages and sweets left in room every night. Big bonus for free water, which was refilled every day.

Breakfast was very good and the choice of hot breakfast wasn’t disappointing.

So why 4 stars only? Big minus is luck of doors to bathroom, but mostly toilet. Curtain just doesn’t work for me.
Other needing improvement part was, tired and heavily stained footstools in my room. It is just not nice to look at them and definitely not to use them.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 368elzbietam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Elzbieta

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Villa Zest.

We get very good feedback on our decor and design. The open plan design in your rooms is generally popular, but I accept that it is not for everyone.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the other facilities. Our breakfast gets great feedback so I am very pleased that you also appreciated that.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Good place lovely staff very nice accommodation

Good location near by the waterfront .. secure and very clean

Breakfast is average

Rooms are big

Pool area is small

Quite except if the weather is windy

Very helpful staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DandoOna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement - 'awesome' says it all.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and that the staff were helpful and professional.

Cape Town wind has a life of it's own! On the hotter days we are delighted to see it, but I agree that it can take a little getting used to!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We looked at this hotel because it is conveniently situated within walking distance of all the attractions and our places of interest... Cape Town Stadium, the V&A Waterfront, etc.They were very friendly and helpful with storage of luggage, including a bicycle and golf clubs, when we arrived long before check-in time. We felt very welcome from the onset. When we checked in much later, everything was in our clean, spacious and luxurious room.. Just splendid!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snaair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Zest, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both the service and the space; it was our pleasure to facilitate your early arrival and late check out.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.
Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel. They might have the most helpful staff of any hotel ever. The desk clerk made dinner and taxi reservations for us each night. His recommendations we're delicious. They conveyed messages daily regarding any meeting times for excursions the next day. Breakfast is included and had hot items made to order.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks your for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

We get great feedback about our breakfast so I am delighted that you also enjoyed this, as well as the great co-ordination of your excursions and activities.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and all the best for 2018.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Super boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff throughout the property are all helpful and professional. In particular Ntombi at reception was very helpful to us. Excellent breakfast in a lovely bright room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johncI6628HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear John

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

Many thanks for mentioning the staff and their service, they are very passionate and constantly strive for excellence so it is very rewarding for them for this to be recognised.

We hope to see you on your next trip.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews