We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic to visit Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good and strategic to visit Cape Town with the car. Rooms confortable. Breakfast nice. Parking in front the Hotel. There is also a small swimming pool back the Hotel. Is it possible moving by walk during the day to go to WF.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolo191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Wishing you and yours all the very best for 2018.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, villa is located close to V&A. Rooms are big and airy. Rooms are cleaned every day. Whole place is quiet and relaxing. Roof terrace and back garden with pool are great for relaxing.
I liked personalised messages and sweets left in room every night. Big bonus for free water, which was refilled every day.

Breakfast was very good and the choice of hot breakfast wasn’t disappointing.

So why 4 stars only? Big minus is luck of doors to bathroom, but mostly toilet. Curtain just doesn’t work for me.
Other needing improvement part was, tired and heavily stained footstools in my room. It is just not nice to look at them and definitely not to use them.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Elzbieta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elzbieta

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Villa Zest.

We get very good feedback on our decor and design. The open plan design in your rooms is generally popular, but I accept that it is not for everyone.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the other facilities. Our breakfast gets great feedback so I am very pleased that you also appreciated that.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place lovely staff very nice accommodation

Good location near by the waterfront .. secure and very clean

Breakfast is average

Rooms are big

Pool area is small

Quite except if the weather is windy

Very helpful staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DandoOna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement - 'awesome' says it all.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and that the staff were helpful and professional.

Cape Town wind has a life of it's own! On the hotter days we are delighted to see it, but I agree that it can take a little getting used to!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked at this hotel because it is conveniently situated within walking distance of all the attractions and our places of interest... Cape Town Stadium, the V&A Waterfront, etc.They were very friendly and helpful with storage of luggage, including a bicycle and golf clubs, when we arrived long before check-in time. We felt very welcome from the onset. When we checked in much later, everything was in our clean, spacious and luxurious room.. Just splendid!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snaair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Zest, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both the service and the space; it was our pleasure to facilitate your early arrival and late check out.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.
Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel. They might have the most helpful staff of any hotel ever. The desk clerk made dinner and taxi reservations for us each night. His recommendations we're delicious. They conveyed messages daily regarding any meeting times for excursions the next day. Breakfast is included and had hot items made to order.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks your for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

We get great feedback about our breakfast so I am delighted that you also enjoyed this, as well as the great co-ordination of your excursions and activities.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and all the best for 2018.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 112 in Cape Town Central
433 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#64 of 112 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 336 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 900 - R3 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing