We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, chic and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We looked at this hotel because it is conveniently situated within walking distance of all the attractions and our places of interest... Cape Town Stadium, the V&A Waterfront, etc.They were very friendly and helpful with storage of luggage, including a bicycle and golf clubs, when we arrived long before check-in time. We felt very welcome from the onset. When we checked in much later, everything was in our clean, spacious and luxurious room.. Just splendid!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snaair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Zest, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both the service and the space; it was our pleasure to facilitate your early arrival and late check out.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.
Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel. They might have the most helpful staff of any hotel ever. The desk clerk made dinner and taxi reservations for us each night. His recommendations we're delicious. They conveyed messages daily regarding any meeting times for excursions the next day. Breakfast is included and had hot items made to order.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks your for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

We get great feedback about our breakfast so I am delighted that you also enjoyed this, as well as the great co-ordination of your excursions and activities.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and all the best for 2018.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Super boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff throughout the property are all helpful and professional. In particular Ntombi at reception was very helpful to us. Excellent breakfast in a lovely bright room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johncI6628HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear John

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

Many thanks for mentioning the staff and their service, they are very passionate and constantly strive for excellence so it is very rewarding for them for this to be recognised.

We hope to see you on your next trip.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed at Villa Zest for 4 nights in November. What a fabulous place it was.
Room was gorgeous, lovely layout & fantastic smelling bathroom goodies.
Great location, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't have been more helpful.
Within a 10 minute walk of the Waterfront.
The pool was a fabulous cool dip after a long warm day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gymbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our bathroom amenities are very close to our heart! You are correct in saying that they smell wonderful, but they are also locally made from locally sourced ingredients, and are fully bio-degradable; so they are wonderful in so many ways! Thanks also for mentioning the staff, they are always very excited to get great guest feedback.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Location is great. All the staff are incredibly helpful. We dealt mainly with Ntombi who was fantastic. Rooms really comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and in every way a great place to stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnCar878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear John

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Villa Zest, and many thanks for taking the time to review us.

Thanks for giving Ntombi a special mention, we agree that her passion and service is really great.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
442 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#65 of 112 in Cape Town Central
376 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 720 - R 3 593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing