We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
440
72
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
72
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend villa green point building work hot items rooftop terrace return to cape town breakfast room small pool stayed here for nights breakfast was delicious location is great waterfront area water front home away from home table mountain gilbert barbarella
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel. They might have the most helpful staff of any hotel ever. The desk clerk made dinner and taxi reservations for us each night. His recommendations we're delicious. They conveyed messages daily regarding any meeting times for excursions the next day. Breakfast is included and had hot items made to order.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks your for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

We get great feedback about our breakfast so I am delighted that you also enjoyed this, as well as the great co-ordination of your excursions and activities.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and all the best for 2018.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Super boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff throughout the property are all helpful and professional. In particular Ntombi at reception was very helpful to us. Excellent breakfast in a lovely bright room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johncI6628HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear John

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zest and in Cape Town.

Many thanks for mentioning the staff and their service, they are very passionate and constantly strive for excellence so it is very rewarding for them for this to be recognised.

We hope to see you on your next trip.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed at Villa Zest for 4 nights in November. What a fabulous place it was.
Room was gorgeous, lovely layout & fantastic smelling bathroom goodies.
Great location, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't have been more helpful.
Within a 10 minute walk of the Waterfront.
The pool was a fabulous cool dip after a long warm day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gymbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our bathroom amenities are very close to our heart! You are correct in saying that they smell wonderful, but they are also locally made from locally sourced ingredients, and are fully bio-degradable; so they are wonderful in so many ways! Thanks also for mentioning the staff, they are always very excited to get great guest feedback.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Location is great. All the staff are incredibly helpful. We dealt mainly with Ntombi who was fantastic. Rooms really comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and in every way a great place to stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnCar878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear John

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Villa Zest, and many thanks for taking the time to review us.

Thanks for giving Ntombi a special mention, we agree that her passion and service is really great.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cape Town.

Regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Walking distance to the Waterfront. Lovely, clean and friendly hotel with an amazing breakfast. The toilet door must be changed, it´s an incomplete see through door right next to the bed. Otherwise very recommendable!! We old stay there for every further visit in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 190brigittez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at Villa Zest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Brigitte

Many thanks for your feedback and review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We accept that the current design of the opaque door in the room you were in is not for everyone, and it on the schedule for change in the upcoming renovations. So when you come back this should no longer be a concern.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks and regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews