We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza!”
Review of Hail Pizza

Hail Pizza
Ranked #535 of 1 288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: Wood-fired pizza, cold beer, delicious bar snacks, West Coast oysters & fresh salads. Made in the most wholesome way possible!
Restaurant details
Description: Wood-fired pizza, cold beer, delicious bar snacks, West Coast oysters & fresh salads. Made in the most wholesome way possible!
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I love the location and the decor, it's a super cute eatery! The pizza is absolutely delicious!! The bases are to die for and the fresh variety of toppings are really great! I can't wait for my next visit! Parking can be difficult if going at busy times! Service is really great!

Thank Chels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HailPizza, Owner at Hail Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi there! Thanks so much for the great feedback. It's really good to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the pizza and the service. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and I went on the recommendation of our hotel. In a trendy, restaurant-filled area, the entrance is behind another restaurant, with a hallway connecting the street and the front. The pizza selection was kinda of sparse but the drink menu made up for the choices. The pizzas that we got were good, slightly charred and the ingredients were good. We could go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HailPizzaCapeTown, Owner at Hail Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi there! Thanks for the review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the pizza & drinks. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a pizza, stayed for a drink. Staff and the pace has a great energy. Check it out for sure! Try the crazy but awesome pizza for breakfast too.

Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HailPizzaCapeTown, Owner at Hail Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi there Nadia. That's so great to hear, thank you & look forward to seeing you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Nicely decorated and a chilled vibe. This place is located behind the magnificent Clarke's and accessible through an alley next to the entrance.

The menu does not offer much choice and of all three pizzas ordered we found the base to be good because pizzas are served on a metal plate with holes. These guys have clearly gone to an effort here BUT the crust is not as good and crispy as I should be on a pizza. That's a personal choice I guess but out of the 3 pizzas tried all were made with fresh ingredients and could have been great but ended up tasting bland.

Thank CraigA1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkesCapeTown, Owner at Hail Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi there Craig. Thanks for the review, sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the pizzas. We do get a lot of great feedback on them, but it can be tough appealing to everyones tastes... especially when people are so passionate about pizza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Best pizza in Cape Town, Love their unusual choice of toppings. They are also serving up some great salads. Also available on UberEATS... i order at least once a week!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IzetteP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HailPizzaCapeTown, Owner at Hail Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi there Izette! Thanks so much for the great review, really glad to hear you love the pizza :) See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hail Pizza also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hail Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing