We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
208
167
67
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
167
67
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury suite weather forecast international conference centre westin hotel rooms are modern tv channels walking distance table mountain after dark room rate easy access washing machine business trip long street short stay stayed here for nights south africa
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for activities in Cape Town. The hotel has a shuttle that can take guests to various activities. The included breakfast had a good variety of just about anything you could think of for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Linda N, Team Harbour is really passionate about service delivery to all lour guest and visitors. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you on your next visit to Cape Town. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely little studio with everything that I could need. It was comfortable and pleasant and the staff were great. It was a little noisy but the view of the water was nice. A little annoyingly the gate to the waterfront shuts at 730 which means a longer walk home around the complex. Restaurant and breakfast was good too. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank annie_ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear annie_ladybird,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Your recommendation is truly valued and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room with kitchen washing machine dishwasher dryer as well. Great for kids. I Hv a one yr old and it ws spacious for her and my 3 yr old niece to even play. No water issues despite the water crisis in the city. Pool ws empty due to water crisis.. Staff were excellent.. Saw to every request.breakfast ws scrumptious n serene. Views spectacular frm the room balcony. There's a canal n a ferry tht take u to v&a from the hotel. We drove tho. Literally bout 4 mins to v&a waterfront. And very central. Sea point, signal hill as well as the beautiful bo kaap are minutes away. I'd definitely recommend ths hotel..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fathima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Fathima V,

We are truly pleased to see that, not only you, but the children had a great stay with us! Your recommendations are truly appreciated.

aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites is a hidden gem, central to most City tourist attractions and is ideal for all travelers.

We do look forward to your next visit and hope that our water crisis will have passed by then so you can enjoy the rooftop pool.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The receptionist were not friendly and they double charge me after I showed them my booking confirmation. False advertising on the website it is gorgeous rooms with beautiful views and when you get to the room you are viewing a construction site and you hear the cars from the national roads. Rather go to the more known hotels I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marilize Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Marilize Z, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel. I can assure you that the reception team is usually the friendliest in Town. As the Manager explained with regards to the Double charge. The Booking platform that you used to reserve your accommodation, brought in a New System where guests could make a payment on the Booking platform. Your booking was the first one we received with the new change and unfortunately the team only realized this after the Manager has spoken to them. Double charge was refunded to your account and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience. We offer Different room options with different room views as some of our rooms over look the Canal. We do hope that you will stay with us again to show you our Hospitality at its best. We wish you a Happy Festive Holiday and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Spacious comfortable rooms (suite with balcony) Most comfortable beds ever! Did not have breakfast but late night burgers were delicious. Short walk to the V & A along the canal. Short uber trip back late at night. Daily weather report was most helpful and loved the cholocate and personal message everyday. Lot of construction going on but no bother at all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 274annelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 274annelies, it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the late night burgers and quick Uber trips as well. We enjoy spoiling our guests with a little treat every night. Happy Holidays and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews