We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
203
164
66
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
164
66
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suiteweather forecastinternational conference centrewestin hotelrooms are modernwalking distancetv channelstable mountainafter darkeasy accesswashing machinelong streetbusiness tripshort staystayed here for nightssouth africaconvention
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room with kitchen washing machine dishwasher dryer as well. Great for kids. I Hv a one yr old and it ws spacious for her and my 3 yr old niece to even play. No water issues despite the water crisis in the city. Pool ws empty due to water crisis.. Staff were excellent.. Saw to every request.breakfast ws scrumptious n serene. Views spectacular frm the room balcony. There's a canal n a ferry tht take u to v&a from the hotel. We drove tho. Literally bout 4 mins to v&a waterfront. And very central. Sea point, signal hill as well as the beautiful bo kaap are minutes away. I'd definitely recommend ths hotel..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fathima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Fathima V,

We are truly pleased to see that, not only you, but the children had a great stay with us! Your recommendations are truly appreciated.

aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites is a hidden gem, central to most City tourist attractions and is ideal for all travelers.

We do look forward to your next visit and hope that our water crisis will have passed by then so you can enjoy the rooftop pool.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The receptionist were not friendly and they double charge me after I showed them my booking confirmation. False advertising on the website it is gorgeous rooms with beautiful views and when you get to the room you are viewing a construction site and you hear the cars from the national roads. Rather go to the more known hotels I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marilize Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Marilize Z, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel. I can assure you that the reception team is usually the friendliest in Town. As the Manager explained with regards to the Double charge. The Booking platform that you used to reserve your accommodation, brought in a New System where guests could make a payment on the Booking platform. Your booking was the first one we received with the new change and unfortunately the team only realized this after the Manager has spoken to them. Double charge was refunded to your account and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience. We offer Different room options with different room views as some of our rooms over look the Canal. We do hope that you will stay with us again to show you our Hospitality at its best. We wish you a Happy Festive Holiday and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Spacious comfortable rooms (suite with balcony) Most comfortable beds ever! Did not have breakfast but late night burgers were delicious. Short walk to the V & A along the canal. Short uber trip back late at night. Daily weather report was most helpful and loved the cholocate and personal message everyday. Lot of construction going on but no bother at all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 274annelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 274annelies, it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the late night burgers and quick Uber trips as well. We enjoy spoiling our guests with a little treat every night. Happy Holidays and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Staff had several suggestions about various tours and even booked them for us.
Highly suggest you take the water cruise over to V & A market...
Rooms were spacious and really enjoyed sitting out on the deck.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirleyt420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Shirleyt420, thank you for a great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in our wonderful Hotel. We also recommend the Water Taxi to the V&A, it is such a great trip to take and something different then the normal day to day transport. Wishing you Happy Holidays and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is possibly the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. Rowan on the reception desk was lovely, as were all the staff. The hotel is on the canal so you can use the hop on boat to get to the V & A. It's only Cdn$5 - how cheap is that.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandaj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Mirandaj0y, What a great review, highlighting the Friendly Hotel and Team. Rowan is indeed lovely and have been nominated as our Employee of the month for December. We also like the Water Taxi and highly recommend to hop on it and take the trip to the V&A. Wishing you a Happy Holiday Season and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews