We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab studio ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely little studio with everything that I could need. It was comfortable and pleasant and the staff were great. It was a little noisy but the view of the water was nice. A little annoyingly the gate to the waterfront shuts at 730 which means a longer walk home around the complex. Restaurant and breakfast was good too. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank annie_ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear annie_ladybird,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Your recommendation is truly valued and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room with kitchen washing machine dishwasher dryer as well. Great for kids. I Hv a one yr old and it ws spacious for her and my 3 yr old niece to even play. No water issues despite the water crisis in the city. Pool ws empty due to water crisis.. Staff were excellent.. Saw to every request.breakfast ws scrumptious n serene. Views spectacular frm the room balcony. There's a canal n a ferry tht take u to v&a from the hotel. We drove tho. Literally bout 4 mins to v&a waterfront. And very central. Sea point, signal hill as well as the beautiful bo kaap are minutes away. I'd definitely recommend ths hotel..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fathima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Fathima V,

We are truly pleased to see that, not only you, but the children had a great stay with us! Your recommendations are truly appreciated.

aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites is a hidden gem, central to most City tourist attractions and is ideal for all travelers.

We do look forward to your next visit and hope that our water crisis will have passed by then so you can enjoy the rooftop pool.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The receptionist were not friendly and they double charge me after I showed them my booking confirmation. False advertising on the website it is gorgeous rooms with beautiful views and when you get to the room you are viewing a construction site and you hear the cars from the national roads. Rather go to the more known hotels I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marilize Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Marilize Z, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel. I can assure you that the reception team is usually the friendliest in Town. As the Manager explained with regards to the Double charge. The Booking platform that you used to reserve your accommodation, brought in a New System where guests could make a payment on the Booking platform. Your booking was the first one we received with the new change and unfortunately the team only realized this after the Manager has spoken to them. Double charge was refunded to your account and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience. We offer Different room options with different room views as some of our rooms over look the Canal. We do hope that you will stay with us again to show you our Hospitality at its best. We wish you a Happy Festive Holiday and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Spacious comfortable rooms (suite with balcony) Most comfortable beds ever! Did not have breakfast but late night burgers were delicious. Short walk to the V & A along the canal. Short uber trip back late at night. Daily weather report was most helpful and loved the cholocate and personal message everyday. Lot of construction going on but no bother at all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 274annelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 274annelies, it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the late night burgers and quick Uber trips as well. We enjoy spoiling our guests with a little treat every night. Happy Holidays and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Staff had several suggestions about various tours and even booked them for us.
Highly suggest you take the water cruise over to V & A market...
Rooms were spacious and really enjoyed sitting out on the deck.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirleyt420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Shirleyt420, thank you for a great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in our wonderful Hotel. We also recommend the Water Taxi to the V&A, it is such a great trip to take and something different then the normal day to day transport. Wishing you Happy Holidays and a Prosperous 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#41 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strand Tower Hotel
#55 of 112 in Cape Town Central
716 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
241 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#45 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 158 - R 3 057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing