We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and helpful”
Review of Ashanti Travel

Ashanti Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Following the huge success of the Ashanti Lodges, we now bring you Ashanti travel. Come to Ashanti Travel for great tours of Cape Town City, its nature and its wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We book a Safari in Namibia with Ashanti. The guys working there were really helpflul and even though everything had to be organised on short notice all of it worked perfectly.

Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal_Heyburgh, Manager at Ashanti Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Tanja

Thanks so much for the great review. Were glad you enjoyed your trip to Namibia and hope to have you back in Africa again one day.

Regards

Cal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Ashanti Travel helped us by finding the trips matching our desires. We booked two trips, exploring Cape Point and Whale spotting. The booking was done excellent and we had two wonderfull trips.

Thank Saskia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal_Heyburgh, Manager at Ashanti Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi Saskia

Thanks so much for your kind words.

We hope to see you again one day.

Kind Regards

Cal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Booked two tours with Ashanti. Good people. Fair price. Good service. Will definitely recommend this recommend this agency.

Thank Pavel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal_Heyburgh, Manager at Ashanti Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Pavel

Thanks for your kind words and glad you had a great trip.

Hope to see you back in Africa one day.

Regards

Cal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My friend and I went on Ashanti's bicycle tour. It was an amazing day, paced to include many BEAUTIFUL places and fun out-of-the-van activities like bicycling in the nature preserve and hiking along Cape Hope.

Our guide, Bill, was lovely, full of character, very accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable.

The tour was a highlight of our time in Cape Town.

Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal_Heyburgh, Manager at Ashanti Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Sarah

Thanks so much for the great review and for being the first to rate us on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate it and hope to see you again one day.

Regards

Cal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

Thank olivemontel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal_Heyburgh, Manager at Ashanti Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashanti Travel also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Ashanti Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing