We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful, powerful and most fun studio

Seugnet is patient, passionate, motivational and a lot of fun to be with. Whether Barre classes... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2019
Hanni H
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Ballet on Kloof has my heart!

what a fantastic space to move freely, work hard, be inspired, let go of your worries and feel like... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2019
ShannLage
Read all 9 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cape Town Central
from US$98,00
More Info
from US$80,00
More Info
from US$62,71
More Info
from US$62,71
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Seugnet’s classes are truly a growing experience with benefits for the body, mind and soul. It’s a safe space to laugh at yourself - and know yourself better.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lameez91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balletonkloof, Owner at Ballet on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much Lameez. It's wonderful to grow and laugh with you. Such a pleasure to have you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

If you have ever been a dancer, never been one but always wanted to, or danced as a young person this is the place to go. It is a beautiful space with beautiful teachers, Seugnet embodies all that dance should be about - non-judgment- grace- creativity- flow and as the studio enhances its offering to cover along with classical ballet, barre, yoga and body conditioning , there is a beautiful flow and tranquility one experiences as well as vibrant, energy and aliveness. Dance to gorgeous music choices and meet beautiful friendly people!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank tamrynspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balletonkloof, Owner at Ballet on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much for your review Tamryn. We greatly appreciate it and it's an honour to have you as part of our community. Thanks for bringing so much light and bein so committed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

I found Ballet on Kloof after a nasty ankle sprain had me off my feet for months. What I thought would be the perfect re-hab exercise actually turned out to be so much more! I’ve found a family in this gorgeous space on Kloof Street and can’t wait for my class each day. I love the variety that’s offered (I never get bored) the fact that no one takes themselves too seriously. It’s all about moving and having fun while doing so.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank roamingwithfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balletonkloof, Owner at Ballet on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much Roxanne. We are so lucky to have you as part of our community. Thank you for all the light you bring and your dedication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Ballet on Kloof is a fantastic place to learn ballet as a beginner. The teacher, Seugnet, is patient, kind, and creates a welcoming space where all leave feeling a little more confident than when they arrived. Highly recommend to anyone contemplating ballet, or just looking to keep moving and active.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank FellowTraveler812158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balletonkloof, Owner at Ballet on Kloof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate it. So wonderful to have you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews