We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wikideals voucher at Sevruga”
Review of Sevruga Restaurant

Sevruga Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 183 - R 329
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sevruga is located in the V&A Waterfront, in the Cape Town harbour. The restaurant’s sunlit and leafy patio looks out at the water and the docked catamarans. The interior has delightful leafy patterns and a variety of green textures. A fine-dining establishment which sources ethical and delightfully fresh seafood, it is also known for its sushi and cocktails. Sevruga and its dedicated team can organize any function or private events in this beautifully laid out space.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We had a 2-course voucher for Sevruga. I have to say, the menu options were fabulous and the food was really well done. The service was lovely - our waiter was friendly and attentive. Since it's level 1 lockdown, I felt comfortable in the restaurant, as all of the staff followed protocols. I would definitely recommend Sevruga!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda-in-CT, Owner at Sevruga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Nicole C

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our specials menu and that the waiters took great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Team Sevruga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2 534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 433 of 2 534 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2020

Everything was perfect! Sushi was as always the best! And Max our waiter was so friendly and helpful!!! Just love SEVRUGA!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eloisel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda-in-CT, Owner at Sevruga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Eloise L

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us and that Max took very good care of you,
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Team Sevruga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Great Sushi but very disappointed in the wine prices, the mark up is crazy. I am happy to pay a percentage mark up but not a price that is almost 3 x times the going rate.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4Pots123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda-in-CT, Owner at Sevruga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Shaun

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your Sushi at Sevruga restaurant. We are sad to hear that you feel our wine list is over priced as we try to list delicious wines in different price brackets to ensure there is something for everyone.

We hope you will visit us again nevertheless and look forward to welcome you again.

Team Sevruga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We received a warm welcome, with a big smile. We couldn't ask for a better waiter, Max. So excited to serve us and share everything he know about the menu and cocktails. As always, the food from starter to dessert was of the best quality. A wonderful, relaxing evening with friends. We will return, as always!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AnnekeJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda-in-CT, Owner at Sevruga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Anneke Joubert

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Sevruga restaurant once again. We feel very lucky to have such an amazing team working for us including Max that has been with us for a long time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Team Sevruga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

They were running a lovely 2/3 course special.

The menu had a great selection and the food was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and even asked the kitchen to right "Happy Birthday" on my dessert plate.

Would definitely recommend to others. This was not our first visit and would definitely be back again!

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank mushii_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda-in-CT, Owner at Sevruga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Mushfiqah

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and that the staff made you feel very special on your birthday.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Team Sevruga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevruga Restaurant also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Sevruga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.