We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time sushi”
Review of Sevruga Restaurant

Sevruga Restaurant
Ranked #146 of 1 304 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Newly renovated interior offers an inspiring synthesis of old and new. The perfect marriage of traditional fine dining elements with added contemporary detailing and opulent colours, is the result of our new look, that energizes and reinvigorates the classic Sevruga. An intimate indoor seating option, with a magnificent American walnut bar counter and solid wooden floors, are a contrast to our semi-outdoor seating, for more of a relaxed feel, that boasts natural light and outdoor plants. Our colour pallet is a refined cool ocean breeze, blended together with satin, earthy tones – all of which accentuates our brand image.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Restaurant has a great location, its on the harbour and its great to sit in the outside section and watch the people walk past. It can get a bit hot in there though.

We went for lunch as they have half price sushi and cocktails. The cocktails were great! Sushi was good but I have had better in Cape Town. Overall was a great lunch trying different types of sushi and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessicakO3221XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 1 745 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We spent Christmas Day at the restaurant. It was recommended by a native Cape tonian and the food was great. Lovely to be on the terrace bedside the harbour.

Sushi was excellent and the beetroot ice cream has to be tasted to believe.

Service was alright but for the cost we expected a bit more given the day that was in it. I have the impression that the location means they take tourists for granted, which is an oversight as the completion is high.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The best place to have sushi in Cape Town with a great view of the pier. I have been here a number of times with my friends during their half price for sushi, dimsums and cocktail.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roopsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The lamb roll and kingklip dishes were absolutely delicious. We enjoyed the vibe as our table was on the outside and we could enjoy the breath taking views. We highly recommend and we are hoping to return when on holiday again.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank shabelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful New Year’s Eve here. The five course meal was simply fabulous as was the overall service. Ending with a firework display over the sea.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank AmritaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevruga Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Sevruga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing