We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic catering platters!”
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Price range: R 91 - R 183
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 24 February 2024

If you are hosting you must consider Giovannis for your food. We picked up a Closed Sandwich Platter and a Combo Chicken Platter.
Superb selection of breads and fillings for the sandwiches. The chicken platter was loaded with succulent, tasty chicken pieces.
These will leave your guest thoroughly impressed by your event

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

A deli full of flavors.
Choose your meal from a delicious display of hot or cold dishes - the staff are patient as they serve , weigh each item chosen and patiently wait for you to decide from the unbelievable choices.

For those in a rush a quick prepackaged takeaway also excellent.
From meze/tapas to veggies, meats, fish and poultry delights, sandwiches made to your palate imagination - this is a gastronomy heaven
Finish off with a superb cup of coffe . Easy dining as the barristers chat to you or you often land up chatting with a neighboring table.

This deli is a melting pot of South Africa - regulars and visitors .
Its a must ! Don't leave Cape Town without at least popping in for a visit.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Dreamer11806960801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Real Italian delli! Coffee is great, crossiants always fresh and delicious. Fresch sandwiches tops. A must if we are in Greenpoint!

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RiaD310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

I stopped in and picked up a deli sandwich, the bread was gone in the bins but they had some multi grain slices in back. They quickly whipped up a delicious sandwich based on the meat and cheese I wanted. I also picked up a tomato salad from the deli case. Lots of options to choose from.

Date of visit: March 2023
3  Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023

Deli choice dished up and served to you, Best value for money and service I have received in a very long time. Wish I lived above this establishment. Don't think this even requires reviews as they are so busy but since writing a review is available they deserve to be punted.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.