We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Booking.com
R 3 500
Agoda.com
R 3 450
Fully refundable before Sat, 09 Mar
No fees just great deals
Vio.com
R 3 450
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 709)
Filter reviews
1 709 results
Traveller rating
993
381
173
56
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
993
381
173
56
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool living room fully equipped kitchen lounge area cape apartment waterfront luxury doorman ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 709 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

I enjoyed staying here, I would definitely stay here again. I was allowed an early check-in so I was really happy about that..
There is a backup battery on the wifi so there is wifi when there is loadshedding..

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jvuren842627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The apartment lacks maintenance with many lights not working, the door in the lounge area is impossible to close, and the matress and pillows in the bedroom are well beyond their functional state. Had I known that the bedroom does not have a window, I would not have booked this apartment. There are much better options available in the same area.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmarai980425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023

Just a WARNING for people wanting to visit the so-called Casuarina Spa in the hotel. Total waste of money + false advertising!! We paid for 1 hour but only got 45 minutes. The masseuse was not experienced at all and needs serious training!! The other masseuse that was massaging my husband kept coughing and making sneezing noises. They wash your back with a warm cloth about 5 times over and over again up to the point of irritating you. This is probably too safe some physical massaging and have a longer tea break! The room is dark and not cosy at all. The floor was dirty as well. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone, and I cannot believe that the owner of the spa is IGNORING all the complaints !!
Is it all about money to them? People do yourself a favour and stay away!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Summie-Summie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023


Pros
- Lovely smelling lobby with posh upmarket decor
- Small thing but doormen opened and closed main hotel doors every time we entered and left
- 6 hour earlier check in for 1000R (well needed as we were exhausted from travelling)
- Spacious and clean apartment
- Great location - 10 min walk to V&A waterfront along one straight road, 30 min walk to Bo Kaap area
- Woolworths supermarket a few doors down so really handy to get milk, water, snacks etc and keep in fridge
- Netflix and YouTube available on living room TV

Cons
- No plug sockets in bedroom so phones, hair straighteners etc need to be charged in living room. Inconvenient as you’d ideally want phones charged overnight next to bed
- Tv in bedroom didn’t work
- Bedroom is located next to door so can hear guests walk and talk in corridor along with doors slamming
- No temperature control or air con in bedroom so became hot and uncomfortable to sleep in at times
- Pool area needs more TLC, the deck chairs are made of solid wood and they had no cushions or covers on so are not comfortable to sit and relax on

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seema73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

The location is good. It's in Greenpoint so if you have a car, it's easy to get around. It's also within walking distance to the V&A Waterfront - I would caution against walking there at night. You could get mugged. We stayed in an apartment. The rooms were not cleaned daily and although the views are great, The Cape Royale has seen better days. It's jaded and in need of a major revamp.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Africanchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews