We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cape Royale
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$227
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 587)
Filter reviews
1 587 results
Traveller rating
955
355
160
46
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
355
160
46
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord and ladybedroom suiteluxury hotelwasher dryerrooftop barfull kitchentravel deskfantastic hotelliving areagreen pointshuttle serviceour honeymoonself cateringwaterfront areafour nightsfree shuttletable mountain
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1 587 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment we arrived in our rented car did we realize we choose the right hotel. Service is outstanding from the beginning. Luggage swiftly taken out the boot and our car parked for us. Check in went smoothly and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We were escorted to our room and shown around. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had everything we needed from dressing gowns, hairdryer, slippers, coffee machine and a self catering kitchen and laundry. Free wifi with limited gigs is available. A phone call to reception is all it takes to request your car when needed which they collect for you and meet you at the entrance. Woolworths (convenience store) is within walking distance as are other coffee shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back. Really outstanding service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at The Cape Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed and were impressed with our Porters and Doorman. I will ensure that they receive all your lovely comments.

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your accommodation and the amenities we offer..

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The size of the suite room is good everything else is below standard. The TV in hall and bedroom plays the same channel . Breakfast is below par u need to pay for ur coffee and juices the spread is pathetic . Room service is sad. So I would suggest not to stay here .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Santosh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

What a hotel! We are a family of four and this hotel is just perfect. Upscale, classy, modern. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable, the surrounding neighborhood right in the middle of everything. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at The Cape Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Ilana,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I will definitely inform the staff of your lovely comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your families trip a memorable one.

We look forward welcoming you back to the Cape Royale in the near future.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Loved this hotel. Location was awesome. Near many restaurants and the sea promenade and a 10 minute walk to the waterfront. We had a two room suite which was great for families. Full kitchen and laundry. Tons of space. Very comfortable beds. Best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helped us with many travel and other issues that we had. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimbagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at The Cape Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Kim,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding the Cape Royale Team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance with your travel arrangements.

We look forward having you as our guest again in the near future.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The Cape Royale is centrally located and allows easy accessibility to all the major attractions Cape Town has to offer. At all times we felt extremely safe on the main road of town and the door man was always there to greet us, no matter the time. The concierge service was extremely helpful in arranging tours and recommending where to eat. The rooftop pool is also very nice after a long day of exploring Cape Town. The views are wonderful and you can see the soccer arena and the water in the distance. Definitely would stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back to CPT

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meesh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at The Cape Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you look forward to return to the Cape Royale.

Thank you for the comments regarding our concierge services team. I will relay your gratitude to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and the Cape Royale

Thank you once again for taking the time to compile a review.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews