We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One bedroom apartment ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #54 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel boasts the space and versatility of a self catering apartment with the luxuries of a hotel room! Conveniently situated within walking distance of restaurants and entertainment. Stunning views from the pool area. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Resh_R_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Cape Royale and that you enjoyed the space our rooms have to offer.

We look forward in welcoming you back and hope to see you soon again.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 206 of 1 576 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment we arrived in our rented car did we realize we choose the right hotel. Service is outstanding from the beginning. Luggage swiftly taken out the boot and our car parked for us. Check in went smoothly and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We were escorted to our room and shown around. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had everything we needed from dressing gowns, hairdryer, slippers, coffee machine and a self catering kitchen and laundry. Free wifi with limited gigs is available. A phone call to reception is all it takes to request your car when needed which they collect for you and meet you at the entrance. Woolworths (convenience store) is within walking distance as are other coffee shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back. Really outstanding service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed and were impressed with our Porters and Doorman. I will ensure that they receive all your lovely comments.

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your accommodation and the amenities we offer..

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The size of the suite room is good everything else is below standard. The TV in hall and bedroom plays the same channel . Breakfast is below par u need to pay for ur coffee and juices the spread is pathetic . Room service is sad. So I would suggest not to stay here .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Santosh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

What a hotel! We are a family of four and this hotel is just perfect. Upscale, classy, modern. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable, the surrounding neighborhood right in the middle of everything. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Ilana,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I will definitely inform the staff of your lovely comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your families trip a memorable one.

We look forward welcoming you back to the Cape Royale in the near future.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Loved this hotel. Location was awesome. Near many restaurants and the sea promenade and a 10 minute walk to the waterfront. We had a two room suite which was great for families. Full kitchen and laundry. Tons of space. Very comfortable beds. Best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helped us with many travel and other issues that we had. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimbagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeRoyaleManager, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Kim,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding the Cape Royale Team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance with your travel arrangements.

We look forward having you as our guest again in the near future.

Royal Regards,
Hennie Erlank │ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1,1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
1,1 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 441 reviews
0,4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
1,4 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
0,7 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 645 - R 6 718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a Rooftop Pool Deck offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing