We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit - support SA designers”
Review of Amiti Shop

Amiti Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Amiti Shop is an independent contemporary South African design collective - Established June 2016. Experience both of our upstairs & downstairs retail spaces at 81 Long street, Cape Town. Our downstairs retail space contains a larger collection of locally produced designer goods including clothing, bags, home decor, jewellery & fine art prints. Browse local design talent at Amiti Shop.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Exquisite locally designed products, beautifully merchandised with knowledgeable and customer-focussed staff. What more could you wish for?

Thank ursula355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barlowroxy, Manager at Amiti Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for shopping with Amiti Shop, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely awesome shop. So tired of everyday gifts this is the place to go. From beautiful jewellery to stunning one of a kind crockery. And to top it off everything is locally made. Starting my day off with good coffee in beautiful cups like this definitely doesn't hurt! Also lovely kamili coffee upstairs to have while you browse, couldn't ask for more

Thank Tayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barlowroxy, Manager at Amiti Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your shopping experience with Amiti Shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Amiti is a great place to shop , the variety of products by local designers is amazing!
Great clothes , bags , jewelry , cards and many different crafts.
You must visit if your in Cape Town .
Love it !

Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barlowroxy, Manager at Amiti Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your shopping experience with Amiti Shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Best shop in town! Perfect place to purchase gifts. Great selection of kids toys, decor, clothing and art.
Really like all the leather wallets and ipad covers.
Super friendly helpful staff as well.

Good quality South African designs!

Thank Gert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barlowroxy, Manager at Amiti Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the support! We're glad you enjoyed your shopping experience with Amiti, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the place to go if you're on the hunt for some really great gifts. Situated on Long Street, within the City Sightseeing Bus shop, this trendy shop has fantastic staff and showcases some beautiful products from local designers. They have everything from jewellery to ceramics to clothing, and I am now the proud owner of several of their cushion covers and ceramic paper planes!

If you want to take home some of Cape Town's spirit, and want a souvenir with a story, then this is where you'll find it.

Thank loisjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barlowroxy, Manager at Amiti Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your shopping experience with Amiti Shop and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amiti Shop also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Amiti Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing