We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Diem Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
203
38
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
38
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointowner danielwould stay here again without hesitationfinest restaurantsthe lovely pool areaquiet streetbreakfast was deliciouswalking distancenespresso machineguest house istwo nightswelcome drinkwooden floorsperfect locationmain roadrecommend staying heresugar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Loved this place the staff are great there is a friendly guard on at night there to help and watch over the property. The breakfast is amazing only a 5 minute walk to the waterfront with heaps of shopping and food. Some nice restaurants down the street also. My only gripe is there is no door between bedroom and shower and toilet so it's a bit open but if you can get past that it's a beautiful place I would stay again

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwilee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

After checking on safety of area with South African friends we booked Cape Diem Lodge for 3 night stay in Capetown recently. Great choice. Beautifully renovated lodge containing 5 suites - well manicured grounds, great service, fantastic breakfast, close to V & A waterfront. Would definitely love to stay there again & would thoroughly recommend lodge to friends.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hamo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed for 4 nights prior to Easter and have to say what a super little hotel this is. So much so we had a further night later on in our holiday in Cape Town (after doing the Garden Route) prior to our airport departure and decided to stay at Cape Diem Lodge again.
It was comfortable, clean and within walking distance to the V&A (although a taxi was cheap and the hotel could call it and probably the safest option at night)
The staff were excellent and nothing was any trouble. The owner Daniel was friendly and made us feel very welcome.When we visit Cape Town again (which is almost certain, God willing) we shall not hesitate to stay here. A little Gem indeed!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzaleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Very well located, great attention to detail,clean, must stay again! Staff and management were terrific. A lovely old building that has been renovated to a very high standard that also has a secluded pool and outdoor area which was nice to relax in after a day playing tourist. The lodge is located only a short walk to the V.A Waterfront precinct where there is so much to explore. It's also a short walk to cape towns new sport stadium The lodge is in a quiet little cul de sac which means it is very quiet yet only 100mtrs to main road where all the fun of cape town begins. The lodge is also very safe with a night secrity dude there all night. Staff happy to book wine tours table mountain tours or just advise on all things cape town. Do yourselves a favour and book here

Room Tip: We had front room which was beautiful but a little noise from other guests entering and leaving but no biggy.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We booked 3 nights @Cape Diem after 7 years returning to the same hotel @ Seapoint. Cape Diem really is a great lodge. The location is centrally located and safe to reach at night. The house is very well looked after and personnel is friendly. Do remember this is an old building where every now and then "historic" noises (cracking floors etc) occur. We stayed in the front room which was a bit noisy sometimes and next door to the main entrance door. The lights at the entrance light the room in the night. We found that inconvenient and kept us awake in the night. We were not pleased with the fact we had to buy 2 day passes @500 Rand each in order to store our luggage and have a shower in the evening because of our late night flight. This should be an additional service provided.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews