We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience OTC Adventures
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$88,10
More Info
from US$331,69
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna table mountain incredible guide his knowledge hike route geography cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Hiking with Cliff was a great experience . We had a lovely day with wonderful weather and a perfect guide. Our group was small and nice and Cliff made it special for all of us. Table mountain is very beautiful and we will cherish the memories of this hike for a long time

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank elisabethms2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I hiked twice with Cliff mainly because the first hike was so great he took us up skeleton pass up to the top of Table Mountain views were amazing as the hike awesome. Cliff is so knowledgeable and paces the hikes according to the fitness of the walkers. He also knows the trails like the back of his hand.

The hikes made my holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone wanting a great non-touristy hike with amazing views and great knowledge on the area.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank fionak289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Hiking up Table Mountain with Cliff was by far the highlight of Cape Town for us. The views were breathtaking. We were picked up from our hotel in the morning and water and snacks were provided for us for the hike. I have almost no experience going up mountains, but Cliff paced the walk so it was enjoyable. He took us around to parts of the mountain that we would never have known to explore and we didn't run into any other people so it was lovely. To top it all off he took photos of the us hiking so that we didn't have to worry about photos and could just relax and enjoy the views. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank peibelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I told my innkeeper that I wanted to have a guided hike up Table Mountain and she found me Cliff. He is patient, funny, encouraging, and inspiring. It was so nice of him to take photos of me during the hike; as a solo traveler, I never think to do this! He then emailed them the next day. Cliff helped me conquer vertical climbs that I thought were beyond me. At the end, I had a big sense of accomplishment--and loved that he knew how to dodge the crowds on the way down. Thanks so much, Coach! -Ash

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank vagabonderMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Cannot recommend Cliff enough! He did as promised, took me out my comfort zone and helped me 'own' the mountain. We did the India Venster route to the summit, and it was stunning. I was made to feel safe at every technical bit, and supported throughout. Cliff has an excellent knowledge of history, flora and fauna, and is happy to educate! Would never have tried this route without a guide and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cliff for the job! Shona and Graham

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank _shonaswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews