We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience OTC Adventures
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$88,10
More Info
from US$331,69
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna table mountain incredible guide his knowledge hike route geography cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My son and I wanted to do an extensive hike up Table Mountain and at the same time learn about the mountain. I had hiked Platteklip Gorge twice before by myself. OTC Adventures was recommended to us and we could not have had a better time and our guide Cliff was awesome. We hiked the 12 Apostles route and across the mountain top to the cable car. The trip took about 6 hours. We learned about the rock formations, flora and rare animals that can only be found on the mountain and how each is dependent on the other for survival. The history of Table Mountain. Cliff showed us sights off the beaten path that we would never have found on our own. We saw a total of 4 people besides ourselves on the hike until we got close to the cable car. It was very therapeutic. It wasn't too difficult of a hike but we did work up a good sweat.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank HJR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Cliff is a lovely guy, good company, and a thoroughly excellent guide. If you want to climb table mountain but also learn about its history and wildlife I couldn't recommend him enough.

I'd proposed to my fiancée during our holiday and we wanted to finish the trip by climbing Table Mountain. We'd been told by our hotel to hire a guide due to concerns about getting mugged, but I think that fear is overblown. Still, we didn't fancy risking it. Regardless, I'm glad we chose Cliff because not only is a good guide but he's also thoroughly likeable and gave us something of a guided tour, lunch, and lined up a few great photos for the album.

We had all day and so chose the long route from the botanical gardens that followed skeleton gorge. It's a wonderful trek. You then walk along the top of the mountain and head back down the cable car. That's worth doing for the views, as well as tired legs. You need to be moderately fit to do the walk, but by no means do you have to be an athlete.

Thank you Cliff for an excellent trip!

Matt

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic hike with Cliff to the top of the table mountain. We enjoy that a lot. Cliff leaded us with energy and humor to a great view up there an gave us a lot of information about south Afrika, the culture and the people. We loved that so much. Thank you Cliff!!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank helenbS3329OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We went for the "indian fenster" hike with Cliff and had a really good time.
It is a challenging hike but Cliff is here to help you. He is a great guide, wonderfully organized with a backpack full of tricks !
He made us feel safe, we learnt a lot of stuff about the city, its history, the vegetation...
Don't go with cable car, a hike with OTC is far more rewarding !

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Bene92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Our group hike with Cliff was one of the best experiences during our weeklong trip to South Africa. Cliff was very patient with our group and pushed us out of our comfort zone while making sure everyone was comfortable and taken care of. He took tons of pictures of us while we were hiking (perfect for instagram and Facebook), videos, and even a boomerang! He also had tons of snacks and water. He;s well informed of the plant life, sights on Table Mountain, and things to do aorund Cape Town. If you only have a few days in Cape Town I highly recommend putting a hike with Cliff on the top of your list, you won't regret it!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank mahogany1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews