We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience OTC Adventures
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$86,13
More Info
from US$88,10
More Info
from US$331,69
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna table mountain incredible guide his knowledge hike route geography cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Cliff is an amazing guide (and such a nice guy) ! We climbed the "traditional" Table Mountain route and it was such great experience. Cliff will give you an overview about all the hidden secrets of that beautiful part of the world. Next time we will try a different route and try to set a new TM climbing record! :)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Stef_M861226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCadventures, Owner at OTC Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hey Stefano, apologies only responding now..thanks for the great review and hope to see you very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

You hear a lot about security in South Africa so it’s nice to be picked up and drop off at your hotel. Not that we had any problems with security in any part of our trip. So if you what to do something different I would recommend Cliff.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank rgatt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCadventures, Owner at OTC Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

thanks for the nice review, appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Cliff guided us, together with our children ( boy 15, girl 13, girl 9) on our hike on the Tafelberg. Very helpfull during the climb and also informing about plant, trees and good conversations about South African Society in generall, which gave an insight.
A very honest, warm person able to deal with all ages. He also took care of some home preparred sandwiches and snacks, which was very nice.
I hihgly recommend him as a guide!

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Hans100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCadventures, Owner at OTC Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hey Johan, apologies only responding now. Thanks for the great review it is greatly appreciated...hope to see you all soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We hiked the Kasteelspoort trail with a tour guide named Cliff, from OTC Adventures.
He picked us up directly from the hotel and brought us water and snacks and wind breakers and ensured that we had the best possible experience.
Although you could hike this trail alone, we would advise that you give Cliff a call. Not only is he knowledgeable and well equipped, he encourages and supports you throughout the hike. It was a 5 hour hike, it was a fun and exciting experience and the views at the top were incredible.
Be sure to wear comfy shoes and warm clothing and bring lots of water.
Thank you cliff!
We will definitely recommend you to all of our guests.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank cellars2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCadventures, Manager at OTC Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Meryl Thanks for such a great review, appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We did the walk down from Table Mountain to Kirstenbosch with our two kids (9 and 10), wonderful day. The walk is exhausting (skeleton gorge is tough) but a lot of fun and beautiful views. Cliff was very nice, always listening and drove us perfectly down, with a Nice stop on a red lake for lunch. Excellent experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Beida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews