We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 190)
Filter reviews
1 190 results
Traveller rating
1 024
129
23
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 024
129
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointgay friendly hotelthe penthousepool areanespresso machinewelcome drinkspecial thankscar hirethe general managerbreakfast was amazingour honeymoonhot breakfastcamps bayfantastic hotelcape pointstandard roomwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1 190 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Very special boutique hotel with impeccable service. Staff go out of their way to be helpful and really made us feel special. Breakfasts were delicious, beautiful, and plentiful. Pool area is so inviting.
We had two different rooms. The first was by the pool and was a bit small. The last room we had was upstairs and was much larger and quieter. Rooms are simple but very zen and decorated tastefully. A truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellydembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Shelly, thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa. It was a joy to meet you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our pool and our deluxe rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town. Warmest regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

What can i say to sum up this beautiful hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean with such an ultra comfortable bed. The staff were superb, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you with lots of advice on where to go and what to see. So much choice and variety for breakfast, excellent! The car rental service is great with a superb range of quality cars.
When we come back to Capetown, we would love to stay here again, thank you to everyone at The Glen.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Moira, thank you for staying with us and for writing this lovely review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed and our team as well as the cars we have available for hire. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cape Town. Safe travel back to Turkey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at The Glen with my wife for a few nights at the end of January. A fantastic boutique hotel with excellent access to all that's good in Cape Town. The Glen team is wonderful. Everyone, without exception, is friendly and responsive to one's needs. Spotlessly clean, attention is paid to the smallest details and the venue is awash woth quality products. Breakfast was first class and lunch and dinner menus as wide -ranging and finely cooked.

I'd like to comment on the ridiculous and outlandishly inane comment alleging rascism by a member of staff. A staggeringly ignorant post made from someone intent on an angry rant. During our stay, both the owner and General Manager were visibly engaging positively with all guests throughout their stay. Some 50 staff, of all colours and creeds, are employed at the hotel. My wife and I were talking woth many of them throughout our stay and they had the utmost (unprompted) respect, admiration and praise for the management team.

The Glen is a first class hotel. It's an experience you won't regret. Definitely on our list for a return visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Corpus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for staying at the Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa. We were pleased you had a great interaction with the team and that you witnessed the great work that we do to provide equality and respect between not only our team but our valued guests both locally and abroad.

We pride ourselves on our service and customer focus and we look forward to welcoming you on your next to Cape Town. Thank you once again for your stay. Kindest regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic 12 night stay at the Glen. This was our second visit after having previously stayed at the hotel during our honeymoon.

I cannot describe how amazing this hotel is. The second I stepped through the doors and was greeted by the staff, I felt like I was home!

I have never experienced service like the Glen, the staff are exceptional, very friendly and nothing is ever a problem. Special mention to Julianna, Primrose, Phaldie and Robert who always went above and beyond and I miss seeing their faces every day. Not forgetting the man behind it all- Mark who actually treats us like part of the Glen family.

Do not even hesitate to book this little piece of heaven in the centre of Cape Town. We cannot wait to come back and see you all again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicm892016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Glen in the near future. Warmest regards from the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I cannot say enough good things about the Glen Boutique Hotel. The staff couldn't do enough to make us happy! A big thanks to Mark, Phil, Juliana, Primrose, Robert, Kiss, Takunda, Edmore, and the rest of the gang (forgive me for not remembering everyone's name!).

The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast buffet lovely, the pool area super relaxing. We arranged two tours, one day for the wine country and one day down to the Cape of Good Hope, with Phaldie as our guide both days -- he was great! One day we rented a car through the hotel and went into Camps Bay (gorgeous) as well into central Cape Town. The location of the hotel was perfect - in the nice area of Sea Point, central to everything. We ate all of our dinners in the center of town, and the taxis were about $7 or $8 each way. As a gay couple we felt extremely comfortable at the hotel. The other guests were a big mix of gay and straight couples.
Will most definitely stay at the Glen for any and all future visits to Cape Town!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tribecadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cape Town and The Glen Boutique Hotel. Warm regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews