We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$998
US$955
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 166)
Filter reviews
1 166 results
Traveller rating
1 004
126
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 004
126
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointgay friendly hotelthe penthousepool areanespresso machinewelcome drinkcar hirespecial thanksthe general managerhotel is beautifulbreakfast was amazingour honeymooncape pointcamps bayhot breakfaststandard roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1 166 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The Glen has a certain je ne sais quoi that charms all its guests. It is not only one of the most beautiful, easily accessible hotels in Cape Town, the entire team dedicate and pride themselves in providing luxurious hospitality that exudes uBuntu! A philosophical Zulu term, that means "the belief in a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity". It was the first time in our lives where this beautiful African term, submerged in their values and principles of royal hospitality, rang true.

One of the loveliest experiences of our lives. Thank you Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa team, for these beautiful memories. Chad & Ingrid

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IngridBellZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Chad and Ingrid, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We were pleased that you felt the bond of our team and the Glen. We are looking forward to you returning in the near future. Warm regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This was our third time staying at the Glen hotel and again it was fantastic. We travel a lot and I stay in hotels about 60-70 nights a year with my work and I must say that the Glen is in a league of it's own, it's a home away from home and a very special boutique hotel. The staff are fantastic and become your friend, so warm and welcoming every single one of them. There are not many hotels where the owner personally introduces himself and has a coffee and chat with you, this is what makes the Glen such a special hotel. The rooms and décor are stunning and I would highly recommend a massage and a tour of the Cape Point, ask for Phaldie, he was amazing, so friendly and knowledgeable, I could not recommend and speak highly enough about him. Keep up the good work guys, the Glen really is a special place and we can't wait to return again hopefully soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 different rooms all of which have been lovely
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giglesoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Glen for 3 nights on our honeymoon. It is a gorgeous property, ideally located in the trendy Waterfront district with lots of good restaurants just a short walk away.

My wife and I chatted about whether to give the Glen 4 or 5 stars for a while, and we just feel that whilst we had a great stay it fell just short for the following reasons:

-Niels gave us a really warm welcome on arrival, and showed us to our room which was right by the pool on the ground floor. It wasn't private at all and we could hear people chatting pretty much right next to us from our bed. I spoke to Niels about this and made the point that given it was our honeymoon was there a chance we could move to a more private room. To his credit, he was fantastic and even upgraded us to a more private and spacious room. Whilst it all ended up better for us, i can't help but think that considering we had booked so far in advance the situation could have been dealt with better with more forward planning (for example, i had informed in the booking that it was our honeymoon, so potentially checking who has been allocated which room, as our initial one was noticeably the worst!).

-my wife and i love a good pasty at breakfast, but whilst there was a huge array of choice (which got me very excited!) they weren't fresh and were very disappointing. I'd say go for fewer options but do them better.

A big shout out to Phaldie, who collected us from the airport and took us to Franschhoek too. What a friendly and enthusiastic fellow he is. Just a really genuine and likeable guy, and very knowledgeable.

All in all we had a great stay at the Glen and I would recommend it, but just a few minor niggling points that mean it didn't quite have the wow factor we were hoping for!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Henry, thank you for your stay. We were surprised that you booked a superior standard room for your Honeymoon but were pleased to be able to offer you a free upgrade you upon arrival. All of our rooms are available to view on our website and we urge all guests to make use of this. Our Austrian pastries are baked daily by one of Cape Town's most established bakers to ensure quality and freshness.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your pickup with Phaldie was a highlight. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future maybe for a future anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Glen for three nights in late November and couldn’t have had a better experience. The hotel is located in Sea Port, just a short walk from upscale shops and restaurants and only a five minute cab ride from downtown Cape Town. The property itself is beautiful — one of the most tastefully designed and decorated properties we’ve ever seen. The staff is incredibly helpful, arranging transfers to and from the airport, as well as a day tour down to Cape Point. We also made time for a massage in the spa, which we highly recommend. When we return to Cape Town, we won’t stay anywhere else besides the Glen Boutique.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RodSnyderWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A small, friendly hotel with tasteful decor in a good location. Sea Point is a well-to-do, safe inner suburb of Cape Town, just a 5 minute cab ride from the centre of town and the Waterfront area. There are a number of good local restaurants a few minutes walk away.
Our room was in the original house so probably had a more homely feel than the rooms in the purpose built blocks, and it was a large room with a balcony, spotlessly clean and comfortable, with all the usual large hotel amenities.
All the staff are enthusiastic, friendly and helpful, and the owners are charming and very professional.
The dinner menu is rather limited - much better to eat out in the evenings!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Felnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews