We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't hope for a better experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great. The staff are wonderful. The room we had was well appointed and very comfortable. The extra details provided made us feel really welcome. They even provided roses and champagne for my wife's birthday and sang Happy Birthday. Couldn't rate the experience higher

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

My sister niece and I had 3 lovely nights here after returning from safari in the Eastern Cape at Amakhala Game Reserve
We needed to rest and chill out and this hotel was the perfect place to do that. Quirky modern design set into a hillside with rooms on several levels.
Two swimming pools and patio area perfect for relaxing

We had 2 rooms with sea view so had lots of steps to climb from street level which was a slight disadvantage for me as I have some difficulty with mobility sometimes
I managed very well however and enjoyed the service from the friendly attentive staff.
Dennis must get another mention!
He can’t do enough for you nor can his colleague Dion and the security staff.

A nice breakfast buffet plus freshly cooked eggs sets you up nicely for the day

Would happily stay here again and recommend it to friends and family

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CathAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a lovely small boutique hotel close to the water front in Cape Town. The staff were all friendly and professional and happy to help with any questions. The breakfast was very good. We stayed in rooms 1 and 2 and my only recommendation would be to have curtains placed to cover the light from the windows. Would gladly recommend the hotel. Loved the art!

Room Tip: Room 2 is lovely and has a nice little private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LockhartsUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A lot of thoughts have been put into the design of this hotel. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The staff are friendly, and went out of their way to help you. Other than a slight problem with WiFi, there really is no complaint at all about our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kewen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed for three nights in October 17. We found the hotel very charming and the personnel very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast with everything we needed. Very nice and clean room. Nice location with walking distance both to the water front as well as to down town Cape town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bentliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 460 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
102 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 900 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 841 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 836 - R3 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing