We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
398
45
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
45
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointhotel catfootball stadiumbathroom windowhuge showerresidential neighborhoodhotel arrangedpool areastylish roomsbooking taxistwo blockssea viewspecial thanksnice breakfastreturn to cape townroom was largewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Cape Town has many great guesthouses, I have been fortunate to stay in lots of them, but Dysart stands out most of all for the staff, whose genuine, unscripted interest in helping out was superb. The decor comes a close second, a fascinating art collection and a layout that makes a couple of modest sized houses stretch into a rabbit warren of cool. The location is close to town, and while not on the beach and without the best views, its quiet and just a couple of minutes walk to the main road. The rooms are well furnished, reasonably sized and good value for money.

Room Tip: Honeymoon room has sun deck with fun "nest" style lounger
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonB_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 wonderful nights in this marvelous boutique hotel! It's beyond 'cool' with 2 infinity pools and contemporary spaces filled with interesting art. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff was fun, professional, very knowledgeable and helpful. The location was perfect for access to the V&A Waterfront with all its shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. Do yourself a favor--you know you deserve it!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Dysart Hotel fro 5 nights in early December. We were absolutely thrilled with our choice, It couldn't have worked out better. The rooms are just fantastic, with an eclectic mix of furnishings and finishing touches that you can only get from a place that has been furnished with heart and soul! The breakfasts were super, and the staff an absolute pleasure - they couldn't do enough to help, at any time of the day. Don't be put off that the hotel isn't in the V&A Waterfront - its a lovely 15 minute stroll, and perfectly safe. We can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who has a sense of fun and likes to be spoiled! It made our holiday... thanks you so very much.

Room Tip: Room 4 is enormous, room 10 has a twin shower, great fun!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllieSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel lived up to its promises. We were walking distance to Cape Town Central if you take the High Rd. The Hotel is on a line with the Soccer stadium and walking distance to the V&A as well. My husband and I were travelling on our own and appreciated the warm reception and chatting with the manager gave us another point of view. Guests were friendly as well. Breakfast was good and the staff checked to see if they could prepare something for us beyond the cold buffet. We needed to park our hired car for a day and the garage was made available for us. Restaurants were called in advance for reservations and Dsyart was prepared to confirm any reservations at restaurants we made on our own.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We've visited the Dysart Boutique Hotel a third time now within the last few years and we are still loving it. It's in a good location in Greenpoint with beautiful decorated rooms in a charming setting.
The German management and staff are extremely helpful and nice and make us always feel welcome. This time we stayed nine nights and had an amazing time. The very good breakfast on the terrace is worth while getting up in the morning and you find so many Cape Town attractions and excellent restaurants close by.
We'll definitely stay their again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews